Quick Tuna Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
I loved this quick and healthy recipe. Followed it to the tee, only thing I added was breadcrumbs and broiled it for 15mins. Made the top crunchy and inside melted and hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This is really good! I added mashed potatoes, and it was really yummy! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
My finance and I enjoyed this meal! I made it exactly as it says only I doubled the recipe! I didn't have any french onions which would have given it a better texture. I am positive that we'll be eating this casserole again in the near future!! Thanks for posting this meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachele Riley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
This is the same recipe my mom used to make, although I've since zinged mine up by adding red pepper flakes, celery salt and Italian seasoning. An alternative to the cream soup that I've stumbled on is the tuna with the water chestnut and mayo: 2 cans of it give it the same creaminess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fujimoto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Very yummy and healthy I used kraft macaroni that came with veggies and I used more tuna and I loved it deffianetly was a hit for my hubby and me and my daughter and we will make it again you can also substitute the tuna with canned chicken! And very quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karissa Emerson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
This was ok. If I make it again I will add more cheese and more soup as it was pretty dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Great basis for a quick, easy, tasty dish. First, I doubled everything except the cream of mushroom soup, since we have a large family with teenagers! Second, I added about a 1tbsp of Old Bay, 1/8-1/2 tsp of minced garlic and, salt and pepper to taste. Then, put it all in a casserole dish, top with shredded cheddar and pop it in the oven at 400 till the cheese is melted and the dish is heated through (maybe 5-10 minutes). You can top it with the French fried onions as well (we did), or not. Just as tasty either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shayla Potter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
Very good quick and easy tuna casserole. The only thing I changed was using frozen peas instead of canned. We though it was very tasty and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was really good. It was an interesting mixture of tuna casserole and Mac and Cheese. I'm not sure it's particularly healthy, but it sure makes a good leftover lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Magna, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I needed a change from Clean Eating, and this was a good bet. I used a 6 ounce box of Annie's Mac & Cheese, a can of Campbell's Healthy Request Cream of Mushroom Soup, two cans of Wild Planet Pole Caught, light tuna-drained, and a 10 oz bag of frozen peas. Canned peas are just nasty and discolored. I cooked the pasta according to directions,setting the timer to 10 minutes. With 7 minutes remaining, I tossed in the peas and with 4 minutes remaining, I turned off the heat, covered the pot and moved it from the burner to finish cooking. Then I drained the pasta / peas and finished the cheese sauce according to the package. Added back the pasta & peas, stirred and then forked the tuna apart and stirred it in. Then finally, I added in the cream of mushroom soup and Viola! Four servings at 334 cal. 45 grams carbs, 4.4 grams fat, 25 grams protein and 5.1 grams of calcium. And bit healthier than using the alternative lower cost items.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Easy Tuna Casserole

This incredibly simple tuna casserole uses just five ingredients.

Tuna Noodle Casserole I

Incredibly simple to make, this tuna casserole really satisfies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States