Quick Tartar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
hey being a bachelor this worked out well when I made a fish sandwich thanks will be looking more for these sort of things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I would give it 5 stars but I didn't use the mustard, so I can't rate it correctly. I thought it was wonderful and will use again, often. was better after it sat for an hour. i did notice it was "mayoish" but by the time i used it, the flavors had married and it was great. did use a bit more sweet relish because i was trying to use up the jar, so i eyeballed a little more mayo and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
This is a pretty good recipe; after making fish the main course for tonight's dinner, I found that we were out of tartar sauce. This works well though it's odd to see the sauce such a color. To mine I also added an approximate teaspoon of Cream of Tartar, and added the juices of both sweet and dill pickles. I'll definitely use this base recipe again, though, it really couldn't be easier AND has gone over well in this house (among those who eat tartar sauce, anyway).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
This was so fast, easy and tasty. I used Miracle Whip and added a little more mustard and sweet relish to offset the Miracle Whip sweetness. It tasted great! I'll never buy prepared tartar sauce again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catom58

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
Mustard makes the difference. I also add a little pickle juice. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffeybunny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I used dill relish instead of sweet and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This is the perfect tartar sauce for me. Very easy, and it uses ingredients most of us have on hand. I loved the consistency and I've been cooking so long, I didn't even need to measure the ingredients. Nice and simple, as a tartar sauce should be!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
The mustard makes the sauce taste like sauce for potato salad. I will not use mustard again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
Love this! Easy and Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Patterson

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
It was great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Homemade Horseradish Sauce

See how easy and delicious it is to make horseradish sauce from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States