Quick Tartar Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Quick, Easy & Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
If you only have dill relish, don't fret. Use a couple pinches of sugar per serving and you're in business. I also used lime juice instead of lemon, and lemon pepper instead of plain pepper. Turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by genofthesee
Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Too mayonaissey...next time I run out of tartar sauce, I will leave out the mustard, add pickle juice if I try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Good recipe - like the poster says, it uses ingredients you have on hand. If you have capers on hand they give the sauce a more tart flavour if you don't like the sweetness of the relish. Just chop them up first. (I'd use a tablespoon or more, but that's just me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2012
Easy, quick, yummy. I cut the recipe in half but used the full teaspoon of relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
This recipe was a lifesaver for our fish sticks tonight. Easy stuff that we had on hand (except didn't have lemon). It was pretty good and took about a minute to whip together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Patterson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
Very good:) I used dill pickle though and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Good in a pinch, but I prefer the more authentic tasting versions. Nevertheless, it served its purpose well and tasted fine. I made a half batch to serve with salmon cakes. I used Dijon mustard instead of the yellow, splash of pickle juice for the lemon juice, added some chopped up bread & butter pickles, a bit of lemon pepper and tarragon. Definitely let this sit in the fridge a few hours to meld the flavours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I usually have a jar of Trader Joe's tartar sauce in the fridge for when I make fish sticks for the kids, tonight I was out. I made this very quickly and it was delicious! I had to stop my daughter from sticking her finger in the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
This tastes almost exactly how i always like my tartar sauce to taste...thumbs up !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make the perfect dipping sauce for fried or baked chicken tenders.

Yummy Honey Mustard Dipping Sauce

See how to make a creamy, sweet and slightly spicy dipping sauce.

Chef John's Remoulade Sauce

A simple homemade sauce for crab cakes and grilled or broiled fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States