Quick Sunshine Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2000
Fabulous and very tasty. I have cut the whipped topping to only 8 ounces since the 16 ounces was a little too much for the size pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
I made this cake for a party at work and everyone loved it. It's very light and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2002
Awesome tasting cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darla

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I used a 20 oz. can of crushed pineapple instead of the oranges in the cake mix as well as the topping, because i didn't have any oranges that day. It was supurb. My family adored it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2002
I have had this recipe for years. I have used 2-8 or 2-9 inch pans and used the entire frosting mix to frost between the layers and around the entire cake...this makes a very delicious and beautiful cake for special occassions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
Cake was wonderful. To cut down on fat and calories, you can substitute the oil for 1/4 cup apple sauce, and use Cool Whip Lite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2003
I loved this cake and it got rave reviews from everyone I served it too. I added the zest of one orange and a dash of orange flavored liqueur to the batter. It was moist, light and delicious. The topping is scrumptious. I will definitely bake this one again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
My family LOVED this cake, and my husband is even asking for it again. I only used 8 ounces of the whipped topping as that was all I had, and it turned out great. THANKS FOR THIS RECIPE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
I used the orange supreme cake mix, which was a big mistake. I think with regular yellow cake mix it would probably be good, but as I made it, it had a terrible flavor. The texture was okay and the icing was pretty good. I did make it as a trifle and it looked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2004
I MADE THIS CAKE FOR MY BOSS'S BIRTHDAY PARTY, IT WAS GOOD, BUT IT WAS NOT AS MOIST AS I HAD EXPECTED. STILL GOOD....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States