Quick Sunshine Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2008
I LOVED THIS CAKE!!! I USED THE EXTRA ICING FOR A FRUIT DIP WITH ALL KINDS OF FRUIT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I have made this cake several times. I make it as a layer cake and will put pineapple preserves between the layers and on the top under the topping. I have experimented w/ different flavors of cakes as well. In place of the oil I use applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
Very tasty and diferent.this a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
This cake is so light and so delicious. It was a big hit. It's very easy to make too. I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2007
Wow, what a refreshing cake for a hot summer afternoon. This cake is perfect when you are just plain tired of the same old thing. I followed someone elses suggestion and added 1 unsweetened pack of orange Kool-Aid to the mix and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandy Kramer Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
I took the cake to work for my supervisor's birthday. It was sooo yummy. She loved it as well as everyone else how tried it! I used half the cool whip and that was plenty. I would also add more mandarin oranges to the batter next time since you can't really taste it too much... it's still good, though.. and deserves 5 stars for taste and because it is super easy to make. It is a good idea to make the frosting and leaving it in the fridge to "set". I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was really great. Only used half the topping (personal preference). Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendive, Montana, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
I am NOT a fruity-cake type fan, but this is positively the BEST cake I have ever had. I have made it numerous times and it has received raves every time. I do add unsweetened orange kool-aid to the cake mix & to the frosting to give it an orange-y kick. It makes it quite beautiful, and picks up the orange flavor a bit more. Quite elegant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peru, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2007
Super yummy and easy! I've made this a few times and a co-worker even asked me to bring it for their birthday celebration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNHARJE

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
I misplaced my original recipe for this cake, and this was the closest one I found. The only changes I make are adding a handful of crushed pecans to the batter and decorating the cake with flaked coconut, crushed pecans and more oranges. I have won the dessert contest at my father-in-law's company picnic for 3 years so far. Excellent cake!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States