Quick Sunshine Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I have made this in a 9x13 pan and as a layer cake; either way people are crazy about it! The topping is so good, you will want to eat it from the bowl; it's like a pineapple fluff, not really frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This is a great recipe! We call call it "Pig Lickin Good Cake" as in lick your fingers good! Great for potlucks and works well using sugar-free ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Freakin Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
My mom used to make this cake when we were growing up. I would always request it for my birthdays and have tons of memories of taking a slice to school packed in my lunch. My 9 y/o asked for it for her birthday today and I am hoping we can start this tradition for her too. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valerie160

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
This is my all time favorite cake. It is so moist, but it is light and overly sweet. I hate traditional frosting and will wipe it off, but this one will have you going back for more. Hands down the best cake recipe ever! My mom has added toasted coconut to the frosting a few times, but other than that no alterations are needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen Klimper
Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2012
My husband loves moist cake and this worked out perfectly!! I made a few adjustments though. I used mixed fruit instead of mandarine oranges in the cake mix and I added half the package of vanilla pudding to the cake mix and a 1/4 cup of water plus the oil and eggs. Then baked as stated in recipe. for the frosting I used 8 oz of cool whip and the other half of a package of vanilla pudding mix plus the pineapple. As previously stated you have to let the frosting set in the fridge first. YUMMY!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimme
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
everyone loved this cake, I've had several people who want the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Loved it, used orange cake mix. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
My mom used to make this cake when I was growing up. She always called it a Pig Picking Cake. I've always loved it! Now I occasionally make this in her memory.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Love this very moist & light cake. I had a lot of frosting left over (unusual for me...cuz I pile on the frosting)...but better to have too much than not enough!! I did just make it in a 9 x 13 pan, and iced the top of it, so the frosting would probably be ok, if I turned the cake out onto a cake board and iced it that way...WONDERFUL!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sharonkaye
Home Town: Tecumseh, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States