Quick Sunshine Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
Best cake ever! Easy to make and it's so delicious and mosit! I followed the cake recipe exactly. However, for the icing I used a small can of pineapples instead of the 20 ounce and sprinkled semi-sweet coconut flakes on top. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
really easy and light and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
I make a low-fat version of this cake. Substitute egg whites for the whole eggs and 1/2 cup plain or vanilla low-fat yogurt for the oil. Also for the topping use a small package of sugar-free instant pudding and an 8 Oz pkg of Cool-Whip instead of the larger sizes. Mix these with the pineapple same as the "Quick Sunshine Cake". This may not have the yellow "sunshine" color of the regular sunshine cake. But it has all the yummy flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Ann Baran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2015
I love this cake! I make at Easter and it's a huge hit! DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
I love cake. Very moist. Not too sweet. Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
I use this icing on a cake I found here on Allrecipes called "Poke Cake I", OMGoodness it is awesome! I'll try your sunshine cake with your icing next time. But this icing is freaking awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cyn Faddis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! I have made it several times exactly as written. Last night I substituted the oil with 1/2 cup applesauce. I also poked holes in the hot cake and topped it with cream of coconut. When the cake was cooled, I used the pineapple, whipped cream, and cheesecake pudding on top. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Turner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
awesome cake!! A nice switch is to make a powdered sugar frosting using orange juice. It adds a wonderful citrus flavor to compliment the mandarin oranges. I often add juice to powdered sugar to make some wonderful frostings. The juice blends that come in a carton are perfect for this.!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
Light, fluffy, amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
???Yum, best cake ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Wallace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Red Oak, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Pineapple Upside-Down Cake V

See how to make a 5-star pineapple upside-down cake.

Pineapple Angel Food Cake I

This impressive pineapple angel food cake is impossibly easy.

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States