Quick Sun-Dried Tomato and Basil Hummus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I skipped the olive oil and used tahini and a little lemon juice instead. I also used around 1-2 tsp basil. Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Great tasting hummus! I rinsed off the beans to get the skin off the beans and the extra sodium. I also make my hummus in the blender! This really helps to make the hummus super smooth. And you can cut back on the oil or cut it out completely if you are trying to go oil free for better heart health! I left out the oil and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CURLYREDHEADGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
First off I love hummus and basil! I've also tried all flavors imaginable. This is one of the most flavorful recipes i've ever tried. I made as is exept I cut back the olive oil a bit to cut some calories and I personally don't like some of the hummus you get that is just sitting in it. I cannot wait to make more (ours is all gone) for my hummus loving family memebers! Thx so much for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Munchkindee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
This was quite good although very strong on the basil - afterall, this recipe IS for Sun-dried tom. & basil! :O) Next time, I'll use a bit less for my own taste. Overall, GREAT recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRELLA72
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Absolutely FANTASTIC!!! Texture is perfect and goes great w/ Stacy's Naked Sea Salt Pita Chips. I did not measure the basil, cheese or olive oil - just eyeballed it and it was marvelous. Serving at a dinner party tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gh

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
This recipe mentions BASIL in the title. Of course you should expect that flavor to come through. I enjoy basil and this was an excellent use of a number of leaves from my many plants. The flavor of it comes through nicely and does not overpower the other flavors in the hummus. The garlic adds a nice bite as well. Thanks, Leslie A, for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2009
Was very good after I added only half the amount of basil. I also added 1/4 cup more of the sun dried tomatoes than the recipe called for, but came out good. Consistency was great, not runny at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
This recipe sounded very tasty, but in fact I found it had too much basil and not enough olive oil and next time (if there is a next time) I will add more sundried tomatoes and cheese because it was pretty bland other than the extreme basil-y after taste. Even with chips, or pita, it is hard for me to enjoy. thnx anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States