Quick Stuffed Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
I've started making this dish pretty often. It works with lots of different veggies, mushrooms, onions, cucumbers, squash, bell pepper, celery, kale, etc. I usually put feta instead of mozzarella, it blends into the couscous more easily. My household is veggie, so I make this as the main dish and as a side try sweet potatoes, a nice salad, or some beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
The tomatoes broke apart, the couscous was dry and didn't have a whole lot of flavor. Maybe I didn't make them right, but I wasn't a huge fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yum!!! I used leftover cousocous, which made things even easier. Incidentally, the couscous was a little dry, which i think worked in my favor, as the tomatoes made it quite moist. I added a chopped scallion, few teaspoons of minced garlic, good pinch of kosher salt, and ommitted the mint, I also added shredded park cheese to the mix, with the mozzarella to top it. Forgot to add the sun-dried tomatoes, but was still yummy. I was in a hurry and baked it in a 400 degree oven, covering with foil after the cheese on top had browned. I will make these again and again! The BEST thing to do with leftover couscous! I bet it would be delicious with quinoa too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Made these for my husband. He liked them, but thought they needed some "meat". I might try adding some ham or hamburger next time. I will make them again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Mitchell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by kellieann
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
These were pretty good, I added fresh garlic. Next time I will leave out the mint.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Excellent! I used pine nut couscous mix, substituted goat cheese for the mozzarella, added roasted red peppers along with the sun dried tomatoes, and skipped the mint. Also, after reading the comments about the mix being too soggy, I strained the tomato pulp before adding it to the mix. I cooked it with the tomato top on, and then removed the top for the last few minutes and put the tomatoes under the broiler. Overall, the taste was wonderful, no problems with the consistency, and this recipe was quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joshua Wohl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
AMAZING and very inexpensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Easy recipe and tasted great. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Solomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
very good cannot wait to cook this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlie1969

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Amazingly delicious with some changes: Sauteed 1\2 yellow onions with 3 garlic cloves and 1\4 cup of fresh parsley. Salted the pulp before added to cous cous mixture. Made half the tomatoes with mozarella and parmesan and the other half with feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Stuffed Shells III

See how to make a top-rated recipe for cheesy stuffed pasta shells.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Bow Ties with Sausage, Tomatoes and Cream

The perfect, satisfying pasta dish for busy weeknights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States