Quick Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
I made them for Easter everyone LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
These were a hit with mom-in-law...can't ask for much better than that! I drizzled the leftover melted butter on top with the corn syrup too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPolencheck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Red Wing, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was so quick and easy and tasted just like I remembered as a kid. Hubby liked them so much he ate the whole pan before the kids got up and I had to make another batch!! I will definitely be making this one a lot as it fits are hectic weekend schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
These were really good. I had to use 2 packages of biscuits cuz the ones I had were only 7 ounces. Nice and gooey and yummy. Will make these again. Sans pecans, cuz I am not a nut person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Olmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2007
Oh yum. Made these because I didn't know what to do with the big biscuits I had in the fridge, tried this anyway. It was fantastic! I think the big biscuits worked great because they were so flakey and tend to be tender anyway. I also used a butter flavored biscuit. I tried it with the coconut instead of the nuts, and it was very good. We liked them better than monkey bread because it's so darn gooey!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smllover

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Absolutely great for someone who doesn't have a lot of time. They were delicious and will make them again with cinnabon biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Shaker Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
I made this for our work party in the Northwest- where sticky buns are not prevelant:) Everyone LOVED them!!! I made them for another brunch and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hilldavi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
WONDERFUL! Made this for Sunday morning and was a big hit with my 11 and 4 year old! Will make again, and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
My family goes GAH-GAH over these sticky buns. When my children know I'm baking these, they run to get their friends. My husband doesn't want to share! I have to double the recipe and bake in a bundt pan. It really looks impressive too when turned out on a plate. It looks like you spent hours on it, but it is sooooo easy.(DON'T try tripling it though. It won't get baked through without the outside getting way too dark.)I also increase the cinnamon by 1/2 tsp, the margarine by 1 Tbsp, the brown sugar by 2 Tbsp, and the pecans by 1/4 cup. Otherwise, the topping is too scant for our taste. If you use the extra large biscuits, you'll need to cut them into thirds, and I wouldn't recommend using the large biscuits for both cans (when doubling). It's just too much dough. For my oven, I have to reduce the heat to 415-425 so the outside doesn't over bake before the inside is done. This is a favorite we'll be baking for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
My Husband loves sticky buns and raves how great his Mom's are so I thought I would try this recipe and it was a hit with him! We loved how easy and quick they were to make. I didn't use 2 tablespoons of corn syrup though instead I used 2 tablespoons molassess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Keene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Centerton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States