Quick Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
My family goes GAH-GAH over these sticky buns. When my children know I'm baking these, they run to get their friends. My husband doesn't want to share! I have to double the recipe and bake in a bundt pan. It really looks impressive too when turned out on a plate. It looks like you spent hours on it, but it is sooooo easy.(DON'T try tripling it though. It won't get baked through without the outside getting way too dark.)I also increase the cinnamon by 1/2 tsp, the margarine by 1 Tbsp, the brown sugar by 2 Tbsp, and the pecans by 1/4 cup. Otherwise, the topping is too scant for our taste. If you use the extra large biscuits, you'll need to cut them into thirds, and I wouldn't recommend using the large biscuits for both cans (when doubling). It's just too much dough. For my oven, I have to reduce the heat to 415-425 so the outside doesn't over bake before the inside is done. This is a favorite we'll be baking for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2001
Great quick recipe for moms that don't have alot of time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I LOVED this recipe the first time I tried it, but I've made it even easier... I don't see the need to dip each individual ball. I mixed all ingredients for the "goo" including the butter and corn syrup, then I formed all the balls and gently folded them into the goo, just until coated, dumped into the pan, DONE! It's just as good! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I lowered my oven temp. to 425 and baked about 12 minutes. The buns were both soft on the outside and inside. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kshi86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2001
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I used two cans of biscuits in a round pan. These were fast and delicious. I drizzled with maple syrup instead of corn syrup. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Very good. Great recipe for someone who really doesn't have a ton of time to make these from scratch. Thanks for a quick, easy, and sweet treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
These were really good. I had to use 2 packages of biscuits cuz the ones I had were only 7 ounces. Nice and gooey and yummy. Will make these again. Sans pecans, cuz I am not a nut person.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn Olmo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2003
Mine turned out pretty good. The outer biscuts did get a little too brown making them really hard but the center was nice and gooey. We used to eat monkey bread when I was younger and this was a quick version. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
This was so quick and easy and tasted just like I remembered as a kid. Hubby liked them so much he ate the whole pan before the kids got up and I had to make another batch!! I will definitely be making this one a lot as it fits are hectic weekend schedule.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States