Quick Sticky Buns Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
These were quick and yummy, but...we all sat down to eat them while they were warm and then as they started to cool, hardened caramel literally started forming between our teeth as we chewed! Not sure why this happened, I've made sticky buns and monkey breads plenty of times before and never had this problem. Will stick with other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Super Easy and super good! These were better than regular cinnamon rolls! My 4 year old loved them too. This will be a new one on my list for a great easy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjawoods

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
my family of 6 loved these. i love that they are so quick and easy!! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
These were pretty good. I didn't have the right kind of syrup so I used pancake syrup instead, which worked out just fine. Also, if you use the 'Grand' biscuits, like I did, then increase your cooking time by 5 minutes, otherwise the biscuits will still be too doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I LOVED this recipe the first time I tried it, but I've made it even easier... I don't see the need to dip each individual ball. I mixed all ingredients for the "goo" including the butter and corn syrup, then I formed all the balls and gently folded them into the goo, just until coated, dumped into the pan, DONE! It's just as good! Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2008
I lowered my oven temp. to 425 and baked about 12 minutes. The buns were both soft on the outside and inside. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kshi86

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
My Husband loves sticky buns and raves how great his Mom's are so I thought I would try this recipe and it was a hit with him! We loved how easy and quick they were to make. I didn't use 2 tablespoons of corn syrup though instead I used 2 tablespoons molassess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momma Keene

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pea Ridge, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Centerton, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2008
My family goes GAH-GAH over these sticky buns. When my children know I'm baking these, they run to get their friends. My husband doesn't want to share! I have to double the recipe and bake in a bundt pan. It really looks impressive too when turned out on a plate. It looks like you spent hours on it, but it is sooooo easy.(DON'T try tripling it though. It won't get baked through without the outside getting way too dark.)I also increase the cinnamon by 1/2 tsp, the margarine by 1 Tbsp, the brown sugar by 2 Tbsp, and the pecans by 1/4 cup. Otherwise, the topping is too scant for our taste. If you use the extra large biscuits, you'll need to cut them into thirds, and I wouldn't recommend using the large biscuits for both cans (when doubling). It's just too much dough. For my oven, I have to reduce the heat to 415-425 so the outside doesn't over bake before the inside is done. This is a favorite we'll be baking for many years to come!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TinkRNone

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2008
WONDERFUL! Made this for Sunday morning and was a big hit with my 11 and 4 year old! Will make again, and again....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
I used two cans of biscuits in a round pan. These were fast and delicious. I drizzled with maple syrup instead of corn syrup. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHMANESSA8

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ooey-Gooey Cinnamon Buns

These amazing sticky buns are topped with pecans and a luscious caramel sauce.

Hot Cross Buns I

See how to make classic Easter yeast buns with your bread machine.

Quick and Easy Crepes

See how to make light, delicious homemade crepes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States