Quick Start Breakfast Drink Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This was pretty good. I will definitely make it again. The best thing about it is that its low in calories and fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
A bit tart, but delicious! Thanks so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nixa, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
Very nice smoothie. I found this while trying to find a fruit salad for all of the fruit we have in the house. I didn't find a fruit salad but I found this and thought I'd give it a shot since it's just me this morning and I was going to only have toast. I scaled it to one serving and it still is a lot. I rarely have smoothies and even rarely make them myself, so I thought it would be a nice change. I used my food processor (no blender) and I don't have pineapple juice, so I used peach nectar. The rest of the ingredients I had and they work well together. Very nice smoothy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2009
Pretty good. I used frozen bananas which made it nice and cold and thickened it up nicely. The kids and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2008
This is soooo delicious! I ran out of pineapple juice one day and used cherry juice; both ways were equally tasty. This is a breakfast I feel good about eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2008
LOVED THIS! I cut the recipe in half and added about a cup of ice cubes to the blender. I used half pineapple juice and half orange juice. Great way to add in the wheat germ, it works perfectly with this! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I have had this in my recipe box since 2003 and never made it because I never buy pineapple juice! So I made it today with apple juice instead. It was very yummy. I scaled it back to 2 servings and put in about 8 ice cubes. I also used ground flax instead of wheat germ. It was very yummy and filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Very Good!!! And the kids LOVE it which is the biggest bonus! I didnot use any wheat germ, I will try someday, I have to take one step at a time with healthy for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melinda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
Delicious! I left out the wheat germ because I didn't have any and no matter how I try to discuise it my kids can always tell. I also used frozen strawberries because I like the thicker shake. I didn't have pinapple juice, so I used a pineapple snack cup and only 1 banana. I loved it! Next time I will make it for breakfast and leave out the banana. I loved the combo of the strawberries and pinapple - friends liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2006
Yum! This makes a great smoothie, and the servings are quite large - very filling and a great start to the day :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEHUNGRY98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kent, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Breakfast in Bangkok

This healthy carrot and apple juice features a tasty Thai twist.

Strawberry Shortcake Drink

Frozen strawberries, amaretto, ice cream and vodka blended into a cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States