Quick Sourdough Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
A small tip to everyone that didn't think it had enough sourdough taste If you add 1/4 to 1/2 tsp sour salt (citric acid for canning) it will help add more of a sour taste. I used a starter i already had and with the added yeast it makes it a little bland but for an easy recipe this is great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiequeen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
No bread machine...made with mixer and dough hook. Mild flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bigcountry
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
The bread I ended up with was a little dry and lacked a real sourdough taste. I'll try it again just to make sure it wasn't a mistake I made in the process. Still tastes good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrightwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
I left the "starter" for 18 hours.....and made as directed by hand, no bread machine. It was a good bread, just tasted nothing like sourdough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINWIFEANDMOM

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
Simply Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Master chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
Good bread but not real sour. Family enjoyed it, tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2004
I really love this bread...My husband loves Sourdough bread, and he thought it was really good, will make again..for sure..easy and simple
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2004
I like this recipe, but it didn't taste like sourdough, it was more like regular white bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oshkosh, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Menomonie, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This recipe is the best sourdough recipe I have seen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2004
easy quick sourdough. very mild flavor but nice. it is a keeper recipe!thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Bake Your Sourdough Bread

See how to bake San Francisco-style sourdough bread.

How to Knead Your Sourdough Bread

Turn your sponge into bread dough and give it a good kneading.

Alison's Gluten Free Bread

Tastes and looks just like wheat bread!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States