Quick Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This turned out very well. I think next time I will use low sodium soy sauce though. This is definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MONICA397

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Bixby, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
I cheated a little with this recipe. I threw some vegetables in pan, stir fried them a couple of minutes, and then added the rest of the ingredients for the sauce into the pan, throwing the sesame seeds on top of everything at the end as a garnish. The sauce cooked down into a great glaze! It was sweet, tangy, spicy, and salty all at the same time. It would be very good over almost vegetable, meat, or rice. This is so simple but so good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LMF443

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
MMMMmmmm...really good and really easy. This dish has a lot of character. It really is better with fresh green beans, but canned works in the winter time here in the frozen north when there's almost nothing fresh to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Granite Falls, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Fargo, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2009
seemed to make the green beans bitter. my husband didn't eat any of it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I also did not have miso paste, but took the suggestion of another reviewer to use wasabi - I used a generous 1/4 t. for half the recipe. My husband's (unsolicited) comment (and he usually doesn't say anything unless I ask)was "wonderful flavor". Will keep these in the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Washington, USA
Living In: Mukilteo, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
Way too hot for me, but my husband liked it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
My wife and I didn't like it at all, though it does have potential. It could just be my cooking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephan Walker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I have made this twice in a month. The first time seemed to have a lot of excess juice, the second time it was perfect! Both times I used sesame oil instead of the miso. Couldn't find it at the store...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2009
Added rice as I was low on green beans. Tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I haven't been able to find the miso paste so I just skip that, and I use ground ginger rather than fresh - but we love these green beans. Even the kids will eat them if there isn't too much red pepper on them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States