Quick Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
was not my favourite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Loved these green beans, I used sesame oil instead of the miso paste.. Delicous...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I sauteed the garlic with the red pepper flakes, soy sauce, and sesame oil (all based on earlier reviews). Nice side dish! I paired it along with terriyaki orange ginger chicken and cocunut rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Fabulous beans! I had friends over for dinner and all 3 of them said that these were the BEST BEANS they ever had in their life! For people that aren't into the flavor of beans themselves, this is a great recipe because the spices add so much flavor, its like a party in your mouth! This is a must use recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
Great recipe! My family loved this. Like others, I wondered about the amount of garlic in the sauce. It would probably be better if you sauteed the garlic before adding it to the green beans, but I was running short on time so I just sprinkled a little garlic powder in the sauce. In fact, I didn't use any miso and I didn't even bother toasting the sesame seeds before I sprinkled them on top and it still turned out great! If you like your green beans a little crunchy you cannot go wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
These were an excellent side dish. I used sesame paste instead of miso and still turned out excellent. They have a bite but not too spicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Montgomery

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This was fast and easy and a good, healthy dinner. I'll make it again soon. I did use low sodium soy sauce on it and it was still a little on the salty side, but I usually don't add much salt to my cooking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
so quick and easy! I didn't have any miso paste and it still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
Delish!!! I too used the sesame oil rather than the miso paste. I honestly have never eaten better green beans. Great side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Pretty good recipe. Next time I'll cut the sesame seeds in half since they overwhelmed the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States