Quick Sesame Green Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
Amazing, entire family requested this recipe be kept and reused many times!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was very good and simple. I didn't have the miso paste, so I just left it out but plan on making it again with it. I also used ginger paste, because its what I had. I used about 1/2 teaspoon. I added a tablespoon of sesame oil to the mixture too. Very good! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
very good flavor and different than reg. green beans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little River, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
quick, easy and delicious. Earned rave reviews from the 15 year old who said, eewww, looks gross, then wanted more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Very fast and easy recipe. I didn't use Miso but still loved the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kaysville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
Miso paste can be hard to find, but I buy dry Miso Soup (Wal-Mart or most grocery stores), remove the dried tofu cubes, and combine the remaining spices with the soy sauce...works well. Everyone loves these beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
family said they were great i found the red pepper to hot for my taste. i also did not use the miso as i dont care for it. the fresh ginger really set it off with great flavor and i will make this again with out the pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jvu61

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Fishkill, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2011
Awesome! Boyfriend loved it. Used a little miso paste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLibra89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Indian Green Beans (Guferati)

See how to make a simple, spicy Indian side dish.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States