Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
Prepared this for very picky eaters that "don't like spices" they LOVED it. definitely worth making 2nd batch of sauce as gravy. Pork was tender and tasty. This is going to be added to the rotation of go-to recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We really liked the thyme, mustard, and cranberry combo with pork. I'll be making this one again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2015
Very good! I didn't have time to cook as directed. I just threw it into the crock pot on low for about 6-7 hours, put a little cranberry sauce under the meat, sprinkled all the ingredients on top of the pork (just a sprinkle of powdered chicken bullion and no horseradish), along with the rest of the cranberry and maybe half a cup of grape jelly (I didn't have apple). The flavor was great. The sauce it made was extremely tasty. I am sure baking as directed is even better, but if your in a rush, this still works out great. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bentonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
Delicious!! The first time I made this exactly as written, but it was lacking a good sear on the meat. I also forgot to line my pan with foil. Line your pan with foil or it will be an absolute nightmare to clean from all of the sauce sticky sauce drippings. I made this again last night and I coated the pork loin generously with salt, pepper and garlic and seared all of the sides in a hot pan. The presentation of the meat (and the flavor)is much more appetizing when you have a beautiful golden sear. The unusual ingredients in the glaze drew me to this recipe and it is absolutely delicious. Next time I don't think I will glaze the meat every 10 minutes. It just drips off and burns at the bottom of the pan (thank goodness for foil!). By the time I glazed every 10 minutes I barely had any sauce left to dip the meat in when we were eating. I highly recommend reserving sauce for dipping...delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Scrumptious, although I admit to playing fast and loose with the recipe. I made these choices since that is what I had on hand. I started with a leftover cranberry relish that had already been flavored with jalapeno peppers and oranges. I believe there were also some pistachio nut. I attempted to follow recipe, but had no Apple jelly, so used grape. Replaced Dijon mustard with honey mustard. I replaced garlic powder with minced fresh and fresh thyme with dried. Even with all these substitutions, the end result was fantastic. My decision is that the recipe is very good and quite flexible. Because I live alone, I used an already prepared white and wild rice. That was also delicious with the sauce. A total thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Williams

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This was an amazing dish. I made it exactly as it said to and OMG , delish. Very easy yet very expressive when served . Great for when guest comes for dinner and you want to put out your best
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pasadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Beth Petrowski
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
It took about 20 more minutes to cook but it was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth Petrowski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by arlene_isabela
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This was really good!! I left out the horseradish cause I didn't have any available. I used homemade cranberry sauce and homemade apple jelly. I also used a slow-cooker on high for 4 hours cause my oven broke down. It was amazing! My husband went for seconds, the kids cleaned their plates and my bro in law told my sis to take some notes on how to make! Will do again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
I served this for christmas dinner and it was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kellie Sullivan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
May try again.. horseradish was very strong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laramie, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States