Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by bellepepper
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
EXCELLENT!! We made this using a pork tenderloin and we grilled it instead of roasting it in the oven. I made the sauce in the afternoon and just let it sit at room temperature until it was time to grill. I divided the sauce and gave half to Hubs to use as a basting sauce after searing the tenderloin on the grill. I heated the other half and used it to drizzle on when plating. My horseradish didn’t have much oooomph, so I couldn’t even taste it, which I would have liked, but really didn’t miss. We grilled the tenderloin to an internal temperature of 145 and let it rest for 10 minutes before slicing, which produced a nice tender, pink center. A word of caution, if you cook this to 160 degrees, it will dry it out and may become tough, especially if you’re using a pork loin roast. These days pork doesn’t have to be cooked to death.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Editor's Note: The thyme has been changed from dried to fresh at the submitter's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2010
Fresh thyme from your garden is what is best for this recipe. You can harvest the thyme twigs and add them whole to the sauce or you can strip the leaves and throw away the stems. There are numerous different flavors of thyme: lemon thyme, lime thyme, orange thyme, as well as common thyme. Thyme is a perrenial that comes back every year and can be propogated through seeds or through layering (covering a branch with dirt and a rock until it roots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodfood4ursoul

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
This was just okay for me...nothing to write home about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
DELICIOUS! What an unusual combination of ingredients. I must admit I was a little leery of this recipe, but I love cranberry sauce and it was worth a try. First, I pan seared the roast. I then prepared the sauce with all the ingredients listed and brought to a boil. Finally, placed roast and sauce in my slow cooker and let it cook for 5 hours. WOW, the sauce was the perfect consistency and so tangy. A must try recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vincennes, Indiana, USA
Living In: Saint Augustine, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
Itwas okay. The combination of ingredients makes the sauce taste like barbeque sauce, nothing special or unique.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SHARYL4
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This was really moist and tender. I followed the recipe except for adding the horseradish, which I was out of :( Also, I used pork tenderloin. This is a real keeper !!! Thanks for sharing !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHARYL4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellflower, California, USA
Living In: Mohave Valley, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
To be fair, I always do the recipe exactly as shown for the first time. This was awesome, and I would not change a thing. A definite "do again" Used a piece of pork tenderloin. Yummmmm. Glaze is an excellant combination of flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
This is GREAT! The pork is very moist. Basting every 10 minutes is a bit of a hassle but only cooks for a total of 45 minutes so that's not too bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
Excellent! Fantastic! This is a definite keeper. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States