Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Great Recipe, tasty, so easy and quick! I did follow the recommendations by Paula - Reviewed on Oct. 20, 2009 - " Pork should be cooked to 140-145 degrees and then set aside to rest for 15 minutes; the internal temp will go up and the juices will seep throughout the meat. A foolproof rule of thumb to use is 15 minutes per pound @ 350 degrees. In my experience, cooking to an internal temp of 160 or above usually results in unpleasantly dry meat. For succulence, give my suggestion a try. " - I made thises adjustments and it turned out to be moist and the hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CINBH

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
EXCELLENT! Made this for a dinner party last. My Godson had THREE helpings. As a side dish, I roasted sweet potato wedge basted with olive oil and sprinkled with sea salt. I also made a cranberry apple relish. All the flavors were perfect together. I added a bit more horseradish and Dijon than the recipe called for - that was a good add; would do it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Photogal119

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Dearborn, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a New Year's Eve dinner. I made the sauce earlier in the day then took the roast and sauce to a friend's house to cook there. I followed the recipe pretty closely (used a little less garlic powder and boullion). I have to say it does have a strange smell and I was wondering whether to use it or not. I am so glad I did, it smelled wonderful while roasting and it was absolutely delicious. Roasting time as directed is way off, I did it at 350 then turned it up a bit toward the end to hurry it up. Even the brown stuff in the pan was delicious. So easy and friends loved it. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This was very tasty and easy to make. A total success at a dinner party we hosted. My local Safeway did not have apple jelly, so I substituted low-sugar apricot preserves. I wonder about cooking the loin at such a high temperature, however. Next time, I may try 350 or 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
Wonderful! I'm not one for roasts but this is a slam dunk. The 1st time my mega grocery store was out of apple jelly, so I used cherry preserves. Absolutely fantastic with either flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Lyter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Easy to make and result was delicious. I set aside about half the sauce (before basting) to serve in a gravy boat. The only complaint I have is that it was difficult to judge when the pork was done and ours ended up slightly overcooked, so it was a touch on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
First of all, I really loved the sauce. The combination of all the different ingredients seemed strange to me at first, but it really is delicious with the pork loin. However, like others, I think the temperature is just a bit over-done. We like to cook our pork to about 145, and let it rest for about 15 minutes. I meant to do that this time, but it had already reached 159 when I checked the first time. it was still very good, especially with the excellent sauce. But, I think it would have been a bit more tender if I had taken it out of the oven about 10 degrees sooner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BEV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: London, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I made this for Thanksgiving this year for my husband (he doesn't like turkey). I gave it three stars as a compromise because he liked it but I didn't like it at all. It was a pretty easy recipe to follow but it took quite abit longer to cook than the time stated in the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I used this glaze recipe with a stuffed pork loin recipe--it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
This recipe was amazing! The pork turns out so tender, especially following previous reviewers' suggestions of NOT cooking to internal temperatre of 160. The leftovers were just as tender when I reheated them in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States