Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious! I made this for dinner and it was a big hit. I couldn't find apple jelly, so I substituted with peach jelly. I also am not a big fan of horseradish, so I left that out. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsL61210
Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very very tastey but the sauce has an odd smell. I still make it as we love the flavor but keep the lid on the saucepan while cooking the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was the best glaze ever. I used sugar free Marmalade instead of apple jelly as I am diabetic and could not find apple jelly. I also used rosemary instead of thyme as I just don't like thyme. It was delicious. The dijon mustard and horseradish gave a nice little kick. This glaze was also great on pork chops and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brenda the Baker
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
I made this with potato dumplings it was great!. For the sauce I did it exactly as it told me to except I used my homemade 1/2 of each: peach jelly & apple rhubarb chutney (it has whole cranberries in it). It turned out great. I also had sliced cooked carrots on the side and made a gravy from the sauce with some extra water & cornstarch for thickening. DELISH
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda the Baker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
This is my new favorite pork recipe. Easy, and so delicious. Served it with the sauce scooped up from the pan - yumm! Used apricot jam as couldn't find apple jelly. All the kids gobbled it up, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Melin

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
This was sooo good. Thanks to CNBH for the cooking tip. Roasting at 350 for 15 minutes per pound worked perfectly. My roast was so juicy, and I have always had trouble with pork coming out dry and tough. Also substuted plum jelly for apple. I couldn't find apple jelly anywhere. I also browned the roast on the stove before coating with the glaze and roasting. This one gets filed in Family Favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
It just didn't have the flavor I was looking for. The husband and kids didn't like so I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
A winter meal - oven baked Fantastic flavor Great presentation and not difficult
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I made this w/ only 3 bouillon cubes, pear jelly, and one chopped Rome apple. All other ingredients were the same as specified. I cooked for 6 hours in a crock pot and it was delicious!! Best pork loin ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pinapopper

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
This was yummy. Followed the recipe and it was a big hit at our Sunday night dinner. I am really happy to have found a pork loin recipe that everyone enjoyed. Good combination of savory and sweet. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States