Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2012
made this last night and it was, and I quote, "Amazing!" I cooked it at 350 for about an hour until the thermometer read 145 and I let it rest for a good fifteen minutes. I did not baste the roast every 10 minutes, though, as it would mess with the oven temp. I didn't really need to baste it, though, as the sauce stayed on the meat the whole time. I put celery, potatoes, and carrots in the roasting pan along w/ the pork roast. The sauce is amazing! I will definitely make just the sauce again to serve with other meals. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
The sauce in this recipe is very good! My pork roast was only 1 1/2 pounds and even took 90 minutes to bake to 145 degrees, not 45 minutes. I did come out nice and juicy and tangy sweet. I baked halved potatoes around it though there was enough room in the pan, they were not even touching the meat and the sauce was very tasty served on the potatoes and slices of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
OMG This was super easy! Had to cut the giant pork loin in half since I doubled the recipe for a luncheon at church. But it tastes heavenly! Something I would def think about doing for a holiday dinner. Will try to take pictures tomorrow when it is plated for reference! Highly Recommended!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Next time I'll try whole berry cranberry sauce; it did come out a little too sweet. But it pairs excellently with salty mashed potatoes -- the gravy was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2012
I wasn't wowed by it. But it was a nice change. I'm always looking for a different way to spice up pork. I think I still prefer Erindix's "Slow Cooker Porkchops II" or Chowsito "Amazing Pork Tenderloin in the Slow Cooker" recipes (with mushies and onions of course).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I don't cook with pork too often, so I was uneasy about trying this recipe, but I absolutely love it. I've made it several times now, and it's always amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Delicious and easy to prepare. I had a jar of Cherry Jalapeno jelly on hand so I used that in place of the apple jelly and horseradish and the flavors worked beautifully together. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Perry Hall, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Delicious! I made this for dinner and it was a big hit. I couldn't find apple jelly, so I substituted with peach jelly. I also am not a big fan of horseradish, so I left that out. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsL61210
Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
Very very tastey but the sauce has an odd smell. I still make it as we love the flavor but keep the lid on the saucepan while cooking the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LisaPizza

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trabuco Canyon, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
This was the best glaze ever. I used sugar free Marmalade instead of apple jelly as I am diabetic and could not find apple jelly. I also used rosemary instead of thyme as I just don't like thyme. It was delicious. The dijon mustard and horseradish gave a nice little kick. This glaze was also great on pork chops and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States