Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Big hit for Christmas dinner. Will be making again. PS: No smell here! - nervous cook
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Overly salty, cooking time way off. Will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Everyone loved it. Made it with pork tenderloin. The meat was moist. I doubled the marinade & made it earlier in the morning. When it cooled off, I placed some of it on top of the meat in a baggie & refrigerated it until ready to bake, reserving the rest for mealtime. The meat was basted with the marinade from the baggie & I warmed up the reserved marinade in a small saucepan to serve over the meat. Even cold, he leftovers were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this just as written and this is one of the best pork loin roasts I've made. The sauce is on the sweet side and I wouldn't to use it on side but you don't notice the sweetness when its on the meat. My 4 lb roast did take 1hr 15min to cook to 145 at 425. I also didn't baste every 10min as the roast was completely covered with the sauce every time I went to go put some on. I wanted to try this out before I make it for Christmas dinner. I think I may try sugar free apple jelly and add a little more horseradish and mustard but only because I'm trying to watch my sugar intake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
Great recipe! Followed it exactly other than cooking it. I seared the roast and put it in the crock pot, poured the sauce over it and cooked it for six hours. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
Couldn't get enough!!!! My husband was licking the spoon...he enjoyed the sauce so much. He even saved the little bit that was left to put on some leftover chicken meat! Which made me think....this same sauce might be delicious on baked/roasted chicken as well as the pork. I did a "test run" as I thought it might make a good Christmas dish. I made it exactly as the recipe called, except a bit less garlic, because I am not a fan of strong garlic. It passed with flying colors. So this is what will dress my Christmas table instead of the traditional and boring turkey. Yay!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by born2dans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I used my leftover homemade cranberry sauce from Thanksgiving, added a lot more garlic (not overpowering at all!) & used stock to thin. I used it on 2-1 lb center pork loins, basting every 5 minutes. Otherwise, pretty much followed the recipe. My men were happy and that's all that matters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maia Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
This was the best recipe I've ever used for pork! I agree with some other reviews that the sauce smelled a little weird while it was boiling, but by the time I poured it onto the pork and they started cooking together, the smells blended nicely. I didn't have fresh thyme, so I used dried. I stabbed the pork with a knife a few times so the sauce would work its way in. I peeled and sliced a granny smith apple to arrange around the pork in the pan, and cooked it covered for 40 minutes and uncovered for 20 more at 350. I basted it a few times while it was uncovered, and prepared mashed potatoes and green beans as side dishes. DELICIOUS MEAL! I had some extra sauce when the pork was gone, and I used it on leftover turkey too. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
cranberry sauce was off. Not very good. but the meat was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Substituted apricot preserves for apple jelly. Didn't use any horseradish. Cooked it at 350 for 45 minutes. The roast was a little fatty so a tenderloin might be even better. Next time would like to try in slow cooker. We used the cranberry sauce mix over roasted potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States