Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
This recipe was amazing for so few ingredients! Wil make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Voorhees, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I made the mistake of substituting mint apple jelly for half the regular apple jelly and that was all I could taste. I like mint jelly but this is not the place for it IMHO. I added more horseradish and mustard to the sauce when I served the leftovers and it was a big improvement. I need to make this again as written because it was easy and the pork was good. 3 stars based on my mistake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Oh! Yes! This is a keeper. I did not change anything with the ingredients and it turned out perfect, moist, and tender. The store only had a 2 1/2 lb. roast so I did half the recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kayakjoan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Tequesta, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
I used in crock pot with an 8-lb whole turkey breast instead. I changed the apple jelly to apple butter (or applesauce would be good), skipped the Dijon, horseradish and bouillion and used more garlic plus added sage to the recipe and put some in bottom and the rest on top. Cooked it for 2 hours on high and 6 hours on low. It was FABULOUS! thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nannynunu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Oh yes, we'll be making this one again! I didn't have apple jelly, so I used apricot preserves, and it was outstanding. I also substituted fresh minced garlic for the garlic powder, and made extra sauce from the beginning -- which I then divided: half for basting and half for the finished product. I had one of those pork roasts that comes with the little button that pops up when the meat is "cooked to perfection," and that coincided perfectly with the temp and cook time of this recipe. I served with roasted red and sweet potatoes and corn, zucchini, carrots, and green beans tossed with a light butter sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMIDONBRENT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly and enjoyed. The only problem I had was that the sauce starting burning at the high temperature. I will make this again, but use the recommendation of 350F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2009
This is awesome. "Tweeked" the recipe a little by using chopped fresh applies and fresh cranberries & cooking until soft. Added some suger, then rest of ingrediants. My smaill family of 3 ate the whole roast within 24 hours.... thanks so much for this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Spectacular, husband said it was a keeper. He just went on and on about how good it was. One samll variation was I was out of dijon mustard so subbed brown deli mustard. As I said this was a spectacular roast and glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
WOW! This is the best flavored pork I have ever made. It got RAVE reviews from friends and family. I made it in the crockpot with a butt roast, and because I had no apple jelly on hand, I threw in a jar of my mom's homemade peach preserves instead. It turned out fabulous. Unfortunately I got the bright idea of cooking brown rice in the sauce and that absolutely didn't work -- the rice would not take up any moisture no matter how long I cooked it, and I ended up sadly discarding the whole mess -- so we didn't even have any sauce for the meat and it was still remarkable. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innkeeper Sue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I give this 5 stars, but for me a little crushed thyme goes a long way, and so next time, I'll cut it back from 2 t. to 3/4 t. at most. Otherwise, this recipe made for a wonderful and tasty dinner. The sauce mixture was more than enough for a 1-1/2 lb pork tenderloin, but I would definitely double it for a 4 lb roast. This went great w/ garlic mashed red potatoes and fresh cooked spinach. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Slow Cooker Sauerkraut Pork Loin

What's cooking in Nashville? Jamie's sweet, tender sauerkraut and pork loin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States