Quick Savory Cranberry Glazed Pork Loin Roast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
Good concept but time was off. Followed other reader's advice and adjused temperature and amount of time to reach 145 degrees.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Commerce Township, Michigan, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
How yummy! The pork loin was very juicy and the sauce is tasty. I made double the sauce, as suggested in the recipe, but it was not necessary and I ended up with a TON left over. Also, my pork loin was quite small and was done in 30 minutes. I only basted it twice during the cooking time; about every 12 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I was looking for something to cook for Christmas along with my Turkey instead of a ham or duck and I found this recipe. It had now been 3 yrs and now its a Christmas dinner tradition. Everyone absolutely loved it. Now every once in a while my boyfriend and kids beg me to make it. Its one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
better pork loin ever !!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Yessenia Kissel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: River Ridge, Louisiana, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
I was a little disappointed in this. I didn't think the sauce added much flavor to the meat for all of the basting. Cranberry Pork Roast made in the crock pot is much better in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Nothing special about it. Followed recipe exactly, but was not impressed. The flavor was only so-so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
I rarely review recipes, made this today exactly as ingredients were listed. I was very unsure about the combination of apple jelly and mustard. But I tried it anyway. The only change I made was to cook in a crock pot with the sauce dumped over the pork loin. I didn't want to have to baste it every 10 minutes. I cooked it for two hours and it came out moist and delicious. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gramma Carol

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Grand Blanc, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Made this for Christmas. A.maz.ing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Commack, New York, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Delicious. I too let the roast get to room temp prior to cooking. Used dried thyme and peach preserves. Don't love cubed bouillon so used one pack chicken flavor enhancer by Swansons. Increased horseradish a tad. Was superb cooked to 145. I just made the sauce on the stove top and chopped up half onion to it as well. Split it to serve half and use half to glaze. There was plenty. Foil in bottom of pan helps with cleanup as the sugar in the jelly can blacken in the pan. Will make often. Thank you for the great recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
It was delicious!! Followed the recipe exactly as far as ingredients but did cook in the crock pot and it was fall apart tender - served over mashed potatoes - company raved about it!! Will become a regular at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Herb, Garlic, and Bacon Pork Loin

Double up the pork in this bacon-wrapped pork roast.

Maple-Brined Roasted Pork Loin

Make a simple brine and delicious maple glaze for roasted pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States