Quick Reuben Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2007
Really tasty. I loved it just the way it was. However, my husband would've preferred a little more corned beef. It was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
This recipe was very easy to make and tasted great as well. I actually like the mashed potato in this one as opposed to the bread in some of the other ones. The only thing I did was add a little extra corn beef, otherwise I made it exactly the way it says and it turned out FANTASTIC. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassafras76
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
This recipe was not only yummy--I won a trophy for it! "Best Classic Hotdish". I followed the advice of other cooks and doubled the meat. Also--try adding rye bread croutons on the top, and serve with a side of Russian dressing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassafras76

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
I also did not have the required mash potatoes on hand, but i did use the potatoe o'brien (the pre diced ones.) i left the eggs out(dont like eggs and left the milk out)pretty much did everything else the same. I layered potatoes on bottom i mixed up a dijon mustard spread that next and then a layer of cheese a layer of cut up reuben, layer of kraut and started over again layering. Then finished with cheese. Baked as directed and oh my god, it was delish, i plan on making it this way again. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
This recipe was great, we loved it! I might use a little more meat next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I see that at least one reviewer couldn't find Bob Evans brand mashed potatoes so tried to substitute dry potato flakes. The Bob Evans potatoes are already prepared, all you have to do is heat them up, so of course the recipe won't turn out if you just use potato flakes. You could either substitute 24 ounces of homemade mashed potatoes, or 24 ounces of another brand of pre-made mashed potatoes (I know Country Crock sells them in a little tub where the rest of the refrigerated foods are). Or you could try to cook up 24 ounces of potato flakes (so that the flakes plus milk, water and butter equal 24 ounces- not just 24 ounces of flakes, that would be way too much), then proceed with this recipe by adding the small amount of milk, egg and other ingredients. I hope this helps someone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Bunny Chef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This is a great way to make an easy reuban dinner and is very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2010
Great. Canned corned beef works well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
I tried this and the whole family wanted more so made a second batch, and it was our Christmas Dinner and the after the presents were opened.. LHJ$#
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkgundy

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Day Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Tuna Casserole

See how to make the quickest tuna casserole ever!

Savory Tater Tot Casserole

This casserole makes a savory meat-and-potatoes meal--all in one dish.

How to Make a Reuben

Make a deli-worthy toasted Reuben in your own kitchen. It’s fast and easy!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States