Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Salwa
Reviewed: May 23, 2015
I made this quiche healthy by using turkey bacon, olive oil,fat free cheese, and low fat milk it came out wonderfully delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salwa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Khobar, Ash Sharqiyah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Came out great. The other half told me I need to make this all the time. He's never said that before! The only changes I made: I baked it for about 20 minutes instead of 35. My oven is small and so that might have affected timing. I also used a little creme freche instead of milk because I happened to have some, added a little fresh tomato, and some jalapenos. The only thing is it was a tad salty, maybe because of the bacon. Next time I might pull back a tad on the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
It was a super easy recipe, but the flour all sank to the bottom, which made it taste doughy and bland. Won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2015
I've made this recipe quite a few times now, tweaking it a bit more each time, until I've found the perfect blend! It's a great quiche recipe for us low-carbers and paleos out there. First off, with the bacon fat still in the pan after frying the bacon, I used that to cook the onions rather than tossing them in raw, which gives it a much nicer flavor; Also, instead of using white flour - a no-no for low carb dieters - I substituted 3 Tbsp. of carb-friendly coconut flour instead; Then, instead of 4 whole eggs, I used 2 eggs plus 1/2 C. liquid egg whites; I also completely eliminated both the butter and the salt, since all that bacon adds plenty of fat and saltiness already! Lastly, I tossed in a traditional pinch of nutmeg. It comes out fantastic, and hasn't once yet reached the "leftover stage" at our house. As we NY'ers say, "we glom it up". Note that in this recipe, you can use just about any flavorful shredded cheese variety that will melt (avoid mozzarella though...too bland). And do let the quiche rest for at least 30 mins. after cooking, for better slicing and flavor. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BERMYROSE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
I have never made a quiche before so while hosting a girls lunch, I found this recipe with all the rave reviews. Have no fear, this recipe is a KEEPER!!! I only made a few minor changes. The ingredients I used were broccoli, bacon and cheese. I steamed and chopped the broccoli first then followed the recipe to the tee. Delicious!! I have since made my children a more "kid-friendly" version made with chopped ham and cheese alone. My 8 year old had seconds... very rare!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annak
Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kelly
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
loved this recipe! I changed out the bacon for bits of ham, added asparagus, garlic, tomato, pesto, and black pepper. Loved the consistency of this recipe. I had to bake it for an additional 15 minutes (probably because I added so much stuff). Great for a quick dinner that needs to get pulled together
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
Really good...and super easy. I love that I can use what I have on hand (chopped ham instead of bacon). I have also made this the day before and reheated it the next day. Full of protein and good carbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2015
Love this recipe quick easy.. great to pack and take to work.. low carbs filling and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
We loved this recipe it was soo good. I altered it a little I sauted brocolli and onion and used a 3 cheese blend instead of swiss and also added some honey turkey lunch meat with the cooked turkey bacon. This would be perfect for an Easter breakfast! Thanks for posting the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2015
This is indeed quick to prepare. I made it for my wife and me. I immediately put it in my recipe box so I can find it again. We loved it. I used cheddar cheese because we did not have swiss cheese on hand. We will have swiss cheese to use when we make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Hicks

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 908) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States