Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
As always, I read the least positive reviews for this recipe. I decided to make the recipe pretty much as it is, but added some broccoli and mushrooms. It came out great and my family loved it. Not to mention it's much healthier than other recipes where are you use a buttery crust. Some people out there must be a really poor cooks to not make this recipe good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelli Gray
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
I use this recipe about 3x a month. I have used a variety of ingredients and every time it comes out amazing. I often use egg whites instead of eggs. It is simply The Best quiche recipe I have found. So, so, so good! A staple in my cookbook! Thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Amazing, even without the bacon! I just used what I had in the fridge and added broccoli and carrots, threw in some sour cream that was about to go bad, and had mozz cheese. It was gone in 10 minutes! My brother did break out a fake Irish accent and said "this would be soo good sprinkled with a little bacon."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Billings

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RealTime
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Really delicious. I did add spinach ... gave it extra zip. Exactly 35 minutes to cook. Need to allow more than stated prep time of 15 minutes... More like half hour, as bacon takes time even in microwave. I had to shred cheese ... couldn't buy shredded. Assembling time adds up. This was more than an hour's job.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RealTime

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
Great recipe! I added ham as well as different veggies (such as peppers, mushrooms, tomatoes, broccoli etc.) Also, instead of flour I used pancake mix. It adds a hint of sweet and seems to rises better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Okay, for a quick, crustless quiche.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I used leftover chicken with onions and carrot, and provolone cheese instead of Swiss. Turned out great! A bit flat, but I was too hungry to wait 10 more minutes. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
Followed recipe exactly. This is a very good quiche and I didn't even miss the crust. Served with a nice green salad it made a wonderful Sunday night supper. It would probably good with cheddar cheese too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was a fantastic recipe! Had to cook it for 1 hr 15 min but it turned out very good, excellent color! Added a few extras like some mushrooms, zucchini and blanched broccoli but other wise made as directed. I did only use 4 slices of bacon since I had thick sliced and omitted salt, added pepper. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
I made some changes to this recipe and everyone in my home loves it! I use leftovers from eating out. When we have steak and home cut fries leftover they go into this the next morning. I cut the steak in very small pieces, cut the fries into small pieces, add the grilled onions and mushrooms, and use cheese cheese. This is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tramclan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 897) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States