Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
I made this yesterday because I had 3 slices of bacon to use up... This is so delicious - better than I thought it'd be and I didn't miss the crust. I think having less bacon reduced the saltiness (and fat!) so it worked out well. I sauteed the onions with some mushrooms and the remainders of a freezer bag of southern style hash browns. Used two more eggs also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Yum! Made in xtra large muffin tin since that's all I had on hand. No bacon either so I used diced ham. I'm happy to report that this works as individual quiche servings. Didn't even have to change the measurements or the cooking time. Excellent recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Lapidus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2014
This was great! I was going to make breakfast for dinner and I didn't have as many eggs in my refrigeration as I thought so I thought I would find a quiche recipe to stretch the eggs as far as I could. This was easy and everyone really liked it! Maybe next time omit the salt because the bacon had enough salt in it or use turkey bacon instead. It would be good with whatever veggies you want to add too. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Quick, easy, delicious. Even my 5-year-old-picky-eater granddaughter ate it ("You like bacon and cheese right? Try this.") I followed the recipe to the letter and my guests raved about it. Thank you for submitting this. Next time I think I will soak the unchopped onion in cold ice water for 10 minutes before chopping to subdue the onion taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Thea Gentile Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
My family absolutely loved it! I substituted sausage and complete pancake mix for the bacon and flour and added mushrooms! It was to die for... thank you, I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
This has become a breakfast staple at our house. I make one about once a week and use different cheeses, meats and veggies. Great recipe, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keyjul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Easy, yummy and so many different options to do! Bake 10 minutes longer in glass pie plate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Canadian Chick

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
This recipe is easy and delicious! The only thing I would change is the amount of salt which I will cut in half or eliminate completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
A great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
This quiche was yummy..will make again. Sooo easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail F. Gorham

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States