Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I never made quiche before this recipe. I've since tried a few other recipes and the family always asks me to go back to this one. I've added many different meats and veggies and they love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
So easy and delicious! I read the suggestions and used only 1 cup of milk. Threw in some ham instead of bacon ( didn't have any bacon on hand), 1/4 bell pepper chopped, a cup of spinach chopped, and 1/4 cup of chopped cherry tomatoes, subbed the salt with garlic salt, and it was delicious! Baked in ramekins (filled 3 of them following the same measurements as the recipe) for 40 minutes at 350!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This was a huge hit in my family! Even my extremely picky, only eats peanut butter and jelly, 3 year old cleaned his plate! I sauteed some onions, red peppers, and broccoli, and added feta and cheddar cheese. I didn't have any meat but had some bacon pieces that I used. I reduced the milk to one cup omitted the butter and salt (I sauteed the veggies in butter) and put in a 9 inch glass pie dish. I cooked it for 50 minutes and it was perfect! Will definitely use this base recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hudson, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This was the first quiche I have ever made. I used this recipe but modified it a little. I did not have shredded swiss cheese, so I used a fiesta blend cheese and added some bell peppers and jalapenos to make a Southwestern quiche. It turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Petty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
Made this as directed, using bacon and spinach with a small amount of red onion. Delicious! This one's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Made this today after following advice from others. It was really good! Pure rustic comfort food! Used pancake mix instead of flour. Reduced milk to one cup Added peppers to the onion sautéed in bacon grease Added diced broccoli Dotted halved cherry tomatoes on the top It took an hour to bake. No butter or salt because it definitely didn't need it. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Huckleberry

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Made this today, and modified a few things. I had some leftover ham, and diced it fine instead of using bacon. I also used cheddar, omitted the butter, and added some spinach, a bit of feta, and a little parmesan. I'd add a few more herbs next time, but overall this was very tasty. Had to cook it for almost an hour to set it properly, so I would cut the amount of milk next time. The husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Easy and quite tasty. I used sauteed leeks for a milder flavor and cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Easy, flexible, quick! Perfect for a novice like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Teague

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
I just made this today (5/4/14)and it was really good. I added a blend of swiss and sharp cheddar,spinach,mushrooms, and black pepper. I think I would omit the salt next time and maybe add 1/4 cup less milk. It was plenty salty with the bacon. The center seemed to need more time to cook than the edges, but I didn't want it to get too brown, for this reason I'd add less milk next time. The next time I make it I'm sure I would give it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Elgin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 832) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States