Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jenny
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
Just made this recipe for a breakfast potluck at work. Was a huge hit. Really tasty. I made mine without ham but it was still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jenny

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2009
Easy and tasty. I made it today for a Christmas Day Family Breakfast, everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Glory

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
A very tasty recipe. I did have trouble with the crescent roll dough; it kept sliding down the side of the pan when I was baking it. Perhaps I overworked the dough when prepping it for the dish, as it was quite oily. Next time I will use a traditional pie crust or simply make it without the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gardengrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
I found directions for this recipe not clear. "Turn oven to Broil and cook..." Does that mean you put the dish under the broiler? Since "broil" was mentioned, I figured that is what it meant. I did that and the to of crust became black. Why not just say to "turn heat up to broil but leave dish in place in oven", if that is what is meant? My guys said "too much spinach".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cat Lady Cyndi
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2010
This is delicious, we really enjoyed this for dinner. I chose to leave out the ham also. I had a problem with the baking time and directions. I followed as written, but the center of the quiche was completely raw, and looked way too brown. I had to bake it 10 minutes more. I recommend just baking this for 20-25 minutes at 350 degrees and just skip the broiler step. If you do want it brown, broil for a minute at the very end, be sure to take it out of the oven immediately. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
took longer to cook then the recipe said, not my favorite quiche that i have made. won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Amazing recipe. Even my 15 month old enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I added more eggs and mushrooms (canned) - "delish"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
this was very good! I didn't have all ingredients on hand, so used cottage cheese, parmesan cheese, green pepper and parsley. The only thing was that the crust rim got too brown before the middle set (reason why 4 stars). will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! I don't eat meat so instead sauteed mushrooms, broccoli and spinach. I did not do the broil step just baked in the oven for about 35 minutes. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princess lia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Easy Quiche

A delicious, quick-and-easy quiche with broccoli, ham, and cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States