Quick Quiche Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Deliciousness!!! Followed the cooking instructions to a "T" & it turned out PERFECT!! Our substitutions included: *Frozen Tenderflake 1-2-3 crust (cooked per instructions here) *breakfast sausages cut small, no other meat or veggies *Lactose individual eating it, so cheese was -- Daiya Provolone (cut small) & shredded Daiya Mozzerella-style *also eliminated hot sauce; The Daiya (non-dairy/ non-soy/ non-gluten) "cheese" melts even better than dairy cheeses, so the mix of flavours - this, eggs, sausage - was absolutely divine. Bake-to-Broil: We had no problems figuring this out -- left it on the rack & turned the knob. (It didn't SAY to move the rack, so...) Oven off for 10 mins: Boy, did the quiche ever set! This is where it really works its "magic"!! Follow the directions as they're written in ROSANNACANADA's recipe, and you should be just fine. ENJOY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
It was a really yummy guiche and I chose to put a layer of spinach and cheese, then the ham, and then mix more spinach, cheese, and the red peppers in with the egg mixture. I think next time I'll also put the ham in the egg mixture OR substitute the ham with sausage and mushrooms. I also had an issue with baking. It took WAY longer than 15 minutes. After 15 minutes, it was still raw in the middle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This was great. I made a couple changes. I didn't bother with the crust. I used fresh spinach and freshly baked ham. I didn't have any red peppers or tobasco sauce, so I used some salsa and paprika. It came out great. Two people finished the entire quiche in two days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
easy && delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heat Seekers

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great considering there's no meat. Healthy and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Holy Cow, this recipe was the best ever. Everyone at the party thoroughly enjoyed it. Cook time needs to be longer than 15 minutes. I used a relatively deep dish and it took nearly 40 minutes before the middle was done. To the reviewer whose pie crust kept slipping...did you bake it first like the recipe called for? I didn't have that problem at all. I added some mushrooms in with the red peppers and smashed down the pie crust after it had baked (it fluffed up a bit). Huge hit!!! 6 people are asking for the recipe. Glad to pass it on. Thanks so much. I will use this recipe countless times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
This is an excellent recipe! I don't eat meat so instead sauteed mushrooms, broccoli and spinach. I did not do the broil step just baked in the oven for about 35 minutes. It was delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princess lia

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hoboken, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
this was very good! I didn't have all ingredients on hand, so used cottage cheese, parmesan cheese, green pepper and parsley. The only thing was that the crust rim got too brown before the middle set (reason why 4 stars). will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
I added more eggs and mushrooms (canned) - "delish"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Amazing recipe. Even my 15 month old enjoyed every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Quiche

This dense, flavorful quiche doesn't need a crust to be a brunch star.

Easy Bacon and Cheese Quiche

See how to make a simple and delicious homemade quiche.

Basic Quiche by Shelly

Watch how to make this versatile quiche.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States