Quick Pumpkin Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My husband was adamant that this would be a huge mistake, but the kids really wanted to try it - and once it was chilled, it was really good! We did cut the spices to half and the balance was just right for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
Really good. I used SF instant CHEESECAKE pudding mix, FF evaporated milk and homemade pumpkin pie spice. I LOVED this and really had to hold myself back from having another serving. My kids really loved this as well and my pumpkin-hating, low-fat avoiding husband ate all his and what remained. Oh, yes.....this is a keeper. SO simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Love this but I also do it with a bit of a swist I actually forllow the recipe as directed but instead of the whipped cream on top I actually fold it into the mixture . It makes it lighter and fluffier almost like a mousse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
perfect and so quick. yes, that is a large amount of spices but if you want a strong flavor like in pumpkin pie, use the whole tablespoon. I make it even lighter by using fat free evaporated milk. and it is FANTASTIC.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
This treat is very quick and easy to make. Plus it's a fun way to allow kids to help in the kitchen. Also, it's a nice addition to the "normal" holiday favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
I made this and brought it to work for potluck. Everyone loved it! The second time I made it using butterscotch flavor pudding, and I almost died it was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Plantgirl33

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
This was a very tasty and light dessert. It had a wonderful taste similar to pumpkin pie. Served with or without the whipped cream, this pudding was very good! Thanks for a yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Not a dessert that I would serve to impress guests, but it is an extremely tasty treat. And better yet, only 5 minutes of prep! Highly recommend serving with ginger thins on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
This was pretty good. Very easy to throw together. You can easily substitute skim milk for the evaporated milk. I used nutmeg instead of cinnamon (our cinnamon was temporarily missing!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrslisashoe

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Camp Hill, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Delicious. Made even better with a dollop of mixed sour cream/sugar topping and a sprinkling of crushed ginger snaps. Cut the pumpkin pie spice to 1 tsp., not tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Los Feliz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States