Quick Pumpkin Oatmeal Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
Good, but have to find a way for more flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
My family really liked it. I made it with almond milk - in order to be dairy free. Much more filling than ordinary oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
I was excited to try this, but it wasn't as good as I hoped. I was missing the nutmeg, so that might have played a part. Again, it wasn't awful, but I felt it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Didn't have allspice, but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. Everyone liked it. Keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Quick and easy with great texture. I think I was hoping for more of a pumpkin pie flavor, rather than just squash oatmeal. I might try it with maple syrup or something. Great basic recipe for instant oatmeal, though! (Maybe apple-cinnamon instead of pumpkin?)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Listerud

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
I tried this after cooking but before adding the optional ingredients--way too much salt, and not enough pumpkin. The saltiness was OK after I added brown sugar, but there still wasn't much pumpkin flavor. If I make this again, I'll omit the salt and increase the pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe is wonderful. I have had several friends ask me for the recipe. It is a great starter and then I add other ingredients to make it more personal. I use pumpkin spice, which is a mixture of all the listed spices. I used vanilla almond milk instead of milk due to a lactose issue. I also add a few drops of mexican vanilla. I do not care for pecans so I use walnuts instead. The first few times, I made the recipe as stated with my the changes listed in my review. Last week I added some fresh blueberries that were about to go bad. Mmmmm that was good. I have also added marshmallows if I really have a sweet craving. This recipe is so great! Kids love it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Follow recipe to the letter. But mine was super thick after 6 min. Nice flavor. Might make large batch and put in crockpot to cook overnight for an easy breakfast with company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Photo by jrbaker
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was fantastic! My husband accidentally bought quick cooking oats, so I decreased the cooking time to 6 minutes in the microwave. I love that it's easy to control the amount of sugar in this recipe--less for me, a little more for my kids. This will be a Fall staple in our house. I can make up a batch and reheat servings before school. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jrbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2013
I thought this was pretty good. Definitely better than most pumpkin oatmeal recipes I have tried. I only had quick oats, so I had to use those. I would definitely recommend the rolled oats. I made 1/2 recipe and it made 4-5 servings. So, the actual recipe, written as is, would make at least 8 servings and not 4. I microwaved it for 8 minutes and it seemed just right. Be patient, it will take at least that long to thicken and the liquid to absorb. I sprinkled mine with the optional brown sugar and pecans. I definitely recommend them. I probably added a little more brown sugar than suggested. I then added milk to my dish, as I always do with oatmeal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Oatmeal I

A sweet baked oatmeal with raisins, milk, and eggs.

Apple Cinnamon Oatmeal

Make a wonderful warm breakfast of simple apple and cinnamon oatmeal.

Pumpkin Pasta

See how to turn canned pumpkin puree into a creamy pasta sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States