Quick Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2008
We love potato salad and though we have our favorites are always on the look out for something new. This was pretty good, but I would go with dill pickle or relish in place of the cucumber for a little added flavor. Also, I like to add a little paprika for the color. I think I would also use a red onion or green onions just because the yellow onion I used was really potent, could be I added a little to much, but the onion flavor was very strong. Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2012
So simple, especially if you have some left over potatoes to use up! I omitted the tomato and used pickles instead of cucumber. None the less, this was a welcome easy recipe to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
I really like this potato salad with a little tweaking. I left out the tomato and added celery salt, garlic salt and dried dill. It is even quicker if you already have hard boiled eggs on hand. Definitely stands up to all those "non-quick" potato salads!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Fabulous! I modified it somewhat using less onion (since it upsets my husband's stomach) and added sweet relish, dill and paprika.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
I made this salad a few weeks ago but just got around to reviewing it.I thought it was very good,easy to make,you know,a good potato salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ryancat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Hastings, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
If you want to make it 'quick' - use red or golden potatoes. You don't have to peel them. Also, the tomatoes, cucumber, and 'over kill' with the onions weren't very appealing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karin'sKitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Difficult for me to rate, as I used this as a basis for some thrown together potato salad. I didn't have half of the listed ingredients and added more spices. The end result was absolutely delicious. So this is great for inspiration, and next time I might try the actual recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
this was so tasty! it doesnt take long at all and i had as a side for grilled chicken
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Country Potato Salad

A picnic classic, this country-style potato salad has a zesty zing!

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States