Quick Pot Sticker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I thought this was a good recipe, although bland, as-is. I salted the onions/garlic while saute-ing them, to help them wilt. I didn't have any fresh ginger, but added 1/4 tsp powdered ginger just before adding the broth; I also added 1/4 tsp dried red pepper flakes to the broth along with a teaspoon of soy sauce (in lieu of table salt). When it came time to add the frozen potstickers, I kept the broth at a low boil (rapid simmer) and added potstickers a few at a time, so as not to drop the heat too suddenly. I then followed the instructions on the back of the potstickers bag for cooking in a soup (in my case, low boil for 3 minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincolnton, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Excellent. Added soy sauce, ginger powder as suggested which added good flavor to the broth. I did not add green onions and stir fry vegetables till last minute because I like my vegetable al dente. I also added fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
great recipe...only thing i did differently was add grated fresh ginger once it was done. gave it that authentic Asian flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
Such an easy recipe! I followed some of the suggestions in the other comments and added red pepper flakes, chicken bullion, and fresh ginger. Better than a lot of soups you would order at a Chinese restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
This is a great and light soup. I followed the directions with two changes. The chopped green onions I put on the bottom of the soup bowls before serving (they float and stay bright green). Insead of salt and pepper, I used soy sauce and pepper. The quality of the pot stickers makes the soup and we used frozen potstickers that had a lot of ginger and spice. Thank you, thank you for a feel good and easy recipe. Better soup than you can get in most Chinese restaurants and so quick and easy. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
i made this tonight and it was just fantastic!!!!!! i made this for a group of friends during our weekly football gathering and there wasn't any left! but one of my friends said it needed a little more kick and added some sriracha.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brujah42

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Coralville, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2012
This was really good. I used what I had on hand to make 1/4th the recipe. I had to use a 14 oz can of vegetable broth plus a 14 oz can of beef broth and it still turned out great. I substituted frozen snow pea pods for the stir fry veggies and I added 1 thinly sliced cooked pork chop to the recipe. Thanks SLOcook for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Good and easy as pie. My husband and I eat lots of soups and this is a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This recipe was delicious, most people who gave it negative reviews changed it so much they were hardly making the same recipe anymore! Also, if you do not use sesame oil (which I love and was the main reason I made this recipe) I doubt it would come out very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by learntosink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Great starting recipe. I added some crushed red peppers, ginger, and a little soy sauce. A little bland on its own though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Quick and Easy Vegetable Soup

See how to make a healthy, super-simple vegetable soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States