Quick Pot Sticker Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
Added about a tsp of crushed red pepper flakes to the onions while they sautéed. Turned out nice and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2010
Not impressed, but may try again some day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiina Dygert Hazelett

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
this was enjoyed by all, I couldn't find a frozen strifry mix that looked good so I substituted out for fresh veges and added to the chicken broth for about 20 minutes before adding the pot stickers. Also added ginger to the onion & garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
Great soup for a quick meal! I saute fresh ginger along with the garlic and onion, and added some fish sauce to the broth. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
this was a good base recipe, but i added some more flavor by sauteing some fresh mushrooms with the garlic and onions, and used fresh stir fry vegetables instead of frozen (Trader Joe's has a good fresh mix) I also added a 1/3 of a bullion cube to the broth for more flavor. Also, I through the green onions in last so they'd retain their color. I served in deep bowls, and doused with a little soy sauce for extra asian flare, and it was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eboni Ife

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I found this recipe while searching for something to do with a bag of chicken/veggie potstickers that had gotten stuck together on the ride home in the car and refrozen - and used it to unstick them. While the broth of this soup is a little bland for my taste, I so much appreciate the quick idea and base for a fun and tasty soup. You can add anything you want to it, use up leftover veggies in the fridge. This soup is truly ready in 15 minutes max, even if you screw around with the flavoring for a bit. I added a splash of oyster sauce, crushed red pepper and green onion, and mushrooms, carrots, water chestnuts and pea pods in place of frozen vegetables. Great idea - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I found this very bland so I added 1/2 tsp fresh ground ginger and 2 tbsp soya sauce. I didn't have a pkge of frozen vegies so I used 1 can whole baby corn cut into pieces, 1 can sliced mushrooms, 1 can slivered bamboo shoots, and 1 can sliced water chesnuts. It makes a big dutch oven-sized pot, so if you plan on leftovers I would suggest doubling the amount of potstickers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe for a nice warm asian style soup. We use chicken and vegetable potstickers. Yum!! edited to say... We eat this often and decided to change it up a bit and added some frozen shrimp to the soup and it turned out so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
My girlfriends and I hold a monthly cooking club in which we rotate the hosting. This was my month and I decided to go with an asian-themed dinner. I used this soup as my entree -- what a hit! It was so quick and easy I was able to entertain my guests and prepare this sound without messing it up at all! I substituted the regular chicken broth for low soduim chick broth since the recipe calls for sesame oil and salt. I also used pork and veggie steamed dumplings instead of just veggie dumplings for a little variety. My boyfriend can be a picky eater and he absolutely loved this! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-19 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make hearty chicken noodle soup in just 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Black Bean Soup

See simple tricks for making super-easy black bean soup.

Egg Drop Soup (Better than Restaurant Quality)

See how to make restaurant-quality egg drop soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States