Quick Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Yummy! I used turkey breast - had some turkey breast cutlets in the freezer, but wanted something different, so I chopped them up and stir-fried it quickly. Used brown rice, reduced sodium soy sauce but then added a Szechuan peppercorn/sea salt blend I had on hand, and drizzled with a teeny bit of toasted sesame oil towards the end. I also probably went a bit heavy on the veggies, but that's the beauty of a recipe like this - use what you have on hand, and more or less to suit your taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is very good as written and is even great the next day....good luck having some leftover to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I love this recipe! You can do anything with it - I use it all the time when I need to use up the veggies or leftovers in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lela
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was very tasty and easy to make. My family likes scrambled eggs in the pork fried rice. I scrambled 3 eggs and added the eggs right before serving. Easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Fresh ginger is really the key to this dish so don't substitute if you can possibly avoid it. You can buy a good size chunk of ginger, peel, dice and freeze in a mini ice-cube tray. Then store in a ziplock bag for a recipe ready kitchen! Note: For the oil, use what you feel you need to keep the stir-fry moving. If you can do that on 2 tsps. total, great! I think the trick to using less oil is to get your pan just the right temperature. If the heat is too low the oil gets sucked up quickly. I never measure when I cook my tried and true recipes so estimating the amount of oil was difficult, I admit. I have switched to light olive oil in my kitchen for almost everything. Grapeseed oil would be best for this as it is really light and can tolerate higher heats without compromise. For those saying the recipe needs flavour - follow the recipe!!! I know powdered ginger doesn't give the flavour, hence I advise FRESH in the recipe and should be used to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
See changes in notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
What a wonderful recipe to make with left-over pork chops! My cooking method may have been slightly different, and I added more pork, more light soy sauce, green peas, and eggs. But that doesn't change the fact that this is a wonderful recipe to suit your own family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe! I didn't use the mushrooms, carrots or bell peppers, as my daughter isn't a fan. I used leftover pork tenderloin. I also added frozen peas toward the end, simmering til they are hot. The green onions over the top are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Thank you Carrie for a quick tasty dinner. I cooked extra pork chops when I made my pineapple pork dinner the night before and used them in this. I cheated and used grated ginger in a tube I'm so lazy anymore same with the garlic. Those were the only changes I made. I will make this again and again. PS Daughter took my leftovers and ran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yum! This made a delicious, quick and easy lunch using some leftover pork chops. I used the vegetables I had on hand, which included all the vegetables in the recipe, except for the celery. In addition, I added some sweet peas and a scrambled egg. Thanks sharing your delicious recipe, Carrie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pork Fried Quinoa

Watch Chef John put a modern, healthy twist on pork-fried rice.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States