Quick Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Carrie
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
Fresh ginger is really the key to this dish so don't substitute if you can possibly avoid it. You can buy a good size chunk of ginger, peel, dice and freeze in a mini ice-cube tray. Then store in a ziplock bag for a recipe ready kitchen! Note: For the oil, use what you feel you need to keep the stir-fry moving. If you can do that on 2 tsps. total, great! I think the trick to using less oil is to get your pan just the right temperature. If the heat is too low the oil gets sucked up quickly. I never measure when I cook my tried and true recipes so estimating the amount of oil was difficult, I admit. I have switched to light olive oil in my kitchen for almost everything. Grapeseed oil would be best for this as it is really light and can tolerate higher heats without compromise. For those saying the recipe needs flavour - follow the recipe!!! I know powdered ginger doesn't give the flavour, hence I advise FRESH in the recipe and should be used to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
Thank you Carrie for a quick tasty dinner. I cooked extra pork chops when I made my pineapple pork dinner the night before and used them in this. I cheated and used grated ginger in a tube I'm so lazy anymore same with the garlic. Those were the only changes I made. I will make this again and again. PS Daughter took my leftovers and ran.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robograndma
Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Meridian, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Yum! This made a delicious, quick and easy lunch using some leftover pork chops. I used the vegetables I had on hand, which included all the vegetables in the recipe, except for the celery. In addition, I added some sweet peas and a scrambled egg. Thanks sharing your delicious recipe, Carrie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
What a wonderful recipe to make with left-over pork chops! My cooking method may have been slightly different, and I added more pork, more light soy sauce, green peas, and eggs. But that doesn't change the fact that this is a wonderful recipe to suit your own family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made this dish and added a few extra ingredients. I added 2 scrambled eggs at the end, 3 more Tablespoons of of Soy Sauce and some Vegetable Rice dry seasoning and fresh ground pepper. I didn't have fresh ginger so I used the dry powder version and more garlic to taste. It was yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bayville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I just made this for dinner tonight and it was very good. I doubled the amount of soy sauce. I also scrambled two eggs and mixed those in. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
This is very good as written and is even great the next day....good luck having some leftover to try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
See changes in notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was very good and very easy. I followed recipe exactly, except cut oil by about half. I kept the soy on the table in case anyone wanted to add more to their own bowl. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I love to use leftovers in "new" dishes!! lol. I used teriyaki sauce instead of soy. I whole heaping tbsp of minced garlic (it's winter we need the immune system boost), leftover corn, and onions. It was so yummy. Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

Fried Rice Restaurant Style

This easy fried rice goes with just about any entrée.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States