Quick Pork Fried Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2013
This recipe was quite good. I made half the recipe as I only had 3 cups of leftover rice and 1/2 of a pork tenderloin. I did put in all the mushrooms though and par-boiled my carrots and celery. Next time I think I will try putting in some hot pepper flakes as it seemed to need a little more "bite". The green onion was the crowning glory for this recipe. Over all we liked it and will probably make it again when I have some leftover rice with either pork or chicken. Postie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I see this is a great base recipe, and I do like the veggie combo as listed. What is special about this one is that it uses a good amount of fresh ginger and garlic. The amount of oil is too heavy handed (thus minus a star) for me; I prefer to use the 2 teaspoons for the meat/veggie stir fry, and just another teaspoon or so in the pan for the rice without adding any to the bowl of rice. A teaspoon of sesame oil is a nice flavor addition here. This was plenty in my non-stick skillet. If you like your rice to glisten with oil, the total 1/4 cup will give that effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chatham, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Ventura, California, USA
Photo by Lela
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
This was very tasty and easy to make. My family likes scrambled eggs in the pork fried rice. I scrambled 3 eggs and added the eggs right before serving. Easy and quick to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Paula
Reviewed: May 17, 2013
What a wonderful recipe to make with left-over pork chops! My cooking method may have been slightly different, and I added more pork, more light soy sauce, green peas, and eggs. But that doesn't change the fact that this is a wonderful recipe to suit your own family's taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I love this recipe! You can do anything with it - I use it all the time when I need to use up the veggies or leftovers in my fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Yummy! I used turkey breast - had some turkey breast cutlets in the freezer, but wanted something different, so I chopped them up and stir-fried it quickly. Used brown rice, reduced sodium soy sauce but then added a Szechuan peppercorn/sea salt blend I had on hand, and drizzled with a teeny bit of toasted sesame oil towards the end. I also probably went a bit heavy on the veggies, but that's the beauty of a recipe like this - use what you have on hand, and more or less to suit your taste. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We enjoyed this! Also used 3 tablespoons of soy sauce instead of just one. Added salt and pepper to taste. You really do need the ginger to make this recipe! Next time we will add in an egg or two. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is a great recipe! I didn't use the mushrooms, carrots or bell peppers, as my daughter isn't a fan. I used leftover pork tenderloin. I also added frozen peas toward the end, simmering til they are hot. The green onions over the top are a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SANDERS70

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
See changes in notes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
I just made this for dinner tonight and it was very good. I doubled the amount of soy sauce. I also scrambled two eggs and mixed those in. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

House Fried Rice

Quick-and-easy fried rice loaded up with shrimp, ham, chicken, and veggies.

How to Make Fried Rice

See how to turn leftovers into a fast and delicious meal.

Pineapple Fried Rice

See how to make simple pineapple fried rice using common pantry items!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States