Quick Polynesian Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
needs more seasoning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Great recipe. I used very cherry fruit cocktail. Seasoned Chicken with Mrs. Dash original and Garlic salt. Husband cleaned his plate. Quick and easy thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycook101
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I used tropical fruit cocktail and chicken breasts I had cleaned and halved I advance. Then I came home from work, threw the ingredients in a baking dish and went for a jog. So easy. Pairs well with brown rice cooked in chicken broth and sweet chili sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
i did what everyone else did but making it my own i rubbed it with minced garlic then added some soy sauce drained the fruit cocktail then i added some pineapple chunks with juice and yopped it with rasians it was sooooo yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by korngal2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
gross by itself, but i added my own teriyaki sauce which consisted of 1/3c of soy sauce, 1/3c brown sugar, a 1/3c of water and a dash of cinnamon. then added chunks of white onion and a few shakes of parsley. these ingredients marrying with the fruit cocktail while cooking was really delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dani_jbaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
not good. missing something for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I find it laughable this recipe is named "...Polynesian..." there is absolutely NOTHING polynesian about it. Sorry, this won't cut it with ANY polynesian that cooks. i rate it 1/2 a star for no prep, no creativity or taste. better luck next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by V.Naehu808

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waianae, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
It was fast and with some seasonings it turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJBUNCE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arlee, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
It is a quick, easy recipe, but very little flavor. I make it when I need a quick meal and make sure my side dishes carry great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2007
Pretty much what I expected; a quick and easy way to start chicken; we just had some johnny's seasoning salt on the table to eat it with, and a nice flavorful rice and some veggies. What to expect: A mild, slightly sweet chicken that takes four minutes to prepare (and how much of a blessing is that on a busy night!) with not a ton of flavor on its own...just have some spices on hand
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Chicken

This tangy chicken dish is ready in about 30 minutes.

Quick and Easy Mexican Chicken

Seasoned chicken is topped with salsa and cheese and baked to bubbly.

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States