Quick Poached Salmon with Dill Mustard Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
I was actually searching for a dill sauce for grilled salmon. After reading reviews I decided to try my first attempt at poaching salmon. I rated the recipes three stars because my husband and son both enjoyed the dish however I thought it was just ok...bit overrated for taste. The dill sauce was ok -- a bit tart, not as tasty as I hoped. However, it was so easy to poach the salmon so I will make again but try another dill sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maureen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
My new go-to salmon recipe! Other recipes sound good but still tasted fishy. Not only was this easy, but the sauce (so easy!) made the difference. I used garlic since I don't have shallots, and replaced the dill (I don't care for it, so I don't buy it) with taragon, my favorite new herb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Tinley Park, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Overrated... It didn't blow me away. It's very simple to make, which is good. I think I will keep searching for something with more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
Had to use dried dill, but still loved it. I imagine it would be even better with fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
I wanted this recipe for the yogurt sauce. Ended up grilling the salmon and serving it with the sauce. Was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
This is the second time this week I'm making this dish, we love it! I had never poached salmon before and wow was it easy and with the sauce I feel like I am at a high end restaurant. I made enough to have for lunches as I am doing the whole low carb/ healthy protein thing and this dish is making it very easy to stick to my "diet". Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
Yes it was hevenly. The best on salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Go to summer recipe for easy dinner parties! I make mine ahead & serve chilled with blanched chilled asparagus & a quinoa Mediterranean salad. Nice on a hot summer evening. Very easy to put together, too! The sauce is just scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
The flavor combination was Wow! I did cut the mustard in half, as I am not a big fan of mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
When I was younger I ate salmon all the time and I ate so much of it that I got sick of the taste of salmon so I would try and disguise the taste. I haven't had a piece of salmon in years, but last night I made this and it was absolutley delicious, we're having it again tonight. Thank you for putting an end to me not eating salmon anymore.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Smoked Salmon and Dill Eggs Benedict

See how to make delicious smoked salmon eggs Benedict without the hollandaise.

Easy Salmon Cakes

Simple salmon cakes with fresh dill and green onions fry up golden brown.

Hudson’s Baked Tilapia with Dill Sauce

See how to make simple baked tilapia with a creamy dill sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States