Quick Pizza Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2006
I am giving this 5 stars because not only is it tasty, it is easy and fun. A great way for kids to learn how to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
These were really good, I might try pizza sauce next time because the tomato paste was a little too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2006
I admit these were quite easy, much easier than rolling out dough. I can also see this *concept* as a good basis for custom building (adding pepperoni or whatever)... except that I thought they were too much dough, could hardly taste any cheese, and unfortunately could taste the tomato paste far too much. If I use a different sauce, a different cheese, etc., then really, the only thing I've taken from this recipe is the idea of using crescent rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 25, 2006
It was okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2006
Delicious! I separated the 4 squares, and we added what we wanted to the tomato and oregano base - I had red onion, cheeses, fresh tomato and proscuitto; Husband had cheeses, pepperoni and jalepeno. This is a really great idea - would be excellent for kids! Thanks, Joe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
very good, simple and tasty recipe, thanks, my oldest son hates to cook but he'll make these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coolidge, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2005
My 7 year old daughter really liked making these! She did it all by herself and was quite proud. They tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2005
This was a good fast dinner. I left the pizzas open face and topped them with cheese, fresh sliced tomatoes, olive oil and fresh basil-sort of a pizza margherite. Pretty good over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
The recipe didn't say but are you meant to cut these in half before serving them? That's the only way you could get 4 servings from 2 rectangles, filled and covered with 2 rectangles. It sounds like a wonderful recipe with lots of room for individual variations!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2005
It tasted sooo good Ihad just had to make another batch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Pizza Crust

Homemade pizza in less than 30 minutes? This video shows you how.

Pizza on the Grill

See why conventional ovens just can’t touch the grill for making perfect pizza.

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States