Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I will never buy pickled peppers again. Who knew it was that easy? Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lee Newsome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Five-star for ease and taste. The initial taste is good, the jalapenos hot with a slight pickling. I'm hoping these will taste quite pickled in 4 weeks. I doubled the recipe and got two pints. I also made a jar of hot pickled green beans with the juice of the jalapeno mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of heat but I like spicy. The video said a lot of the heat gets removed but not so much, they were still killer hot. Of course they are hot peppers but I have a few different ways to cook them so the heat is reduced, I was hoping this was another but not so much. I have friends who eat the store bought ones and love hot peppers, after feeding them these ones they said they were ok. We'll see how they go over on burgers and nachos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is delicious and sooo easy! With our windfall of jalapenos this year - came in very handy without spending all day in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PattyC28
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe is so quick and easy. Within a few days, the jalapeños are pickled and deliciously crunchy! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very good, and fairly easy :) I am super happy! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
With the abundance of peppers we have in our garden I was looking for different recipes to try... this is by far my favorite! Addictive! Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Good, simple, easy to follow recipe. Beware though, these are the hottest peppers I've ever tried (and I like spicy food)---I can't even eat one slice straight out of the jar. I'm not sure if it's the jalapenos I bought or the recipe, but I wish they were a medium heat. They've been sitting in the fridge for a few days, and hopefully they'll mellow a little more over the weeks. Next time I'll try the recipe with other veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
fantastic, worked to a dream, really popular at my BBq's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is the say way I make pickled jalapeños except I do not add sugar and add Mexican oregano and a spot of olive oil to the jar before I seal it in a hot water bath. Using red and green jalapeños makes for a festive gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States