Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Wow!! Great and easy recipe.. Tried the recipe as it is.. Came out very well.. Thanks chef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tarawera99
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
Just finished making a batch. I changed the white wine vinegar for cider vinegar and added loads more garlic. In winter we drink the liquid to ward off a cold at the first sign of. Great stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I love them chopped up in tuna salad or anything asking for sweet relish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Roth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
I'm relatively new to canning and have never made jalapenos before. We all found this to be too sweet and not hot enough. Thank you though for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
They did seem easy to make. I put them in the fridge and now a few weeks later I'm tasting them to see how they turned out. HOT! WOW! I thought there would be a little less heat in them. It does the job but, I'm looking for a recipe them cools them down just a bit. Yes easy, yes crunchy, yes hot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Oh wow!this recipe is so super easy and fast! Just tried them after a few weeks ... So good! I'll definitely be planting more jalepeno plants next year. No need to buy store brought ever again. Tried both with and without garlic and I couldn't really tell much difference. Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NVGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carson City, Nevada, USA
Living In: Reno, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
This past summer, my mom gave me a huge bag of fresh jalapenos she'd grown in her garden. Being a lover of pickled jalapenos, I found this recipe. Chef John has never let me down (I love all of his recipes!) so this is the one I chose. I will admit, I had some trepidation over the addition of oregano, but I'm so glad I left it in. The oregano added just a little touch of flavor that made these rings special. I washed and sliced all of the jalapenos, leaving all of the veins and seeds in, as I like em' hot. I then cleaned the garlic cloves and gave them a rough chop, leaving them in fairly large chunks. As other reviewers did, I simply dropped the garlic in the bottom of the jar, then loaded the jalapeno rings on top, leaving about 1 1/2 inches of clearance from the top of the jar. After cooking my vinegar mixture, I poured it into the jar, just covering the jalapenos. I left them on the counter to cool for about an hour, then popped them in the fridge. I was so excited to try them, that I only waited about 3-4 days before breaking the seal. Holy moley, were those puppies HOT!!! So, I put the lid back on and popped them back in the fridge. After about 2 weeks, the sugar, true to form, had calmed the heat down. I have since bought another batch of jalapenos at the grocery and made another couple jars since the first jar was gone in like 4 days. What an incredible recipe. Chef John does it again! Make these NOW and don't change a thing about this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deeta Jean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harrisonville, Missouri, USA
Living In: Merriam, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Great use for the two large bags of jalapenos that came in our CSA box. Very easy, kept well in the fridge and were delightfully hot! And I highly recommend wearing a pair of rubber gloves, taking out your contacts later might be painful otherwise :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States