Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Easy and fast. I wasn't sure how oregano would taste in this recipe, but it isn't overpowering at all. I left out the sugar just because I didn't think it needed it, and also to make it healthier. Glad I did, because it tastes great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Haslet, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
I also tried these with hot banana peppers and it worked just as well. I fill the jars with the peppers then pour the boiling liquid over them and that works just fine. I also cut back on the sugar I only used 1 tablespoon and they were exactly the way we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SamanthaT
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2013
I just made theses and they're still warm. I used jalapenos from my garden and they tastes great. I have been intimidated by the canning process so this quick pickling process was a great find. Thank you! I will be making them again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
These were Fabulous!! Other than poking out some of the white pith on the majority of the slices, I followed this exactly. Crunchy and not too hot. (Use big peppers) I will make these MANY times over! Yum! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BECCALOYA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe couldn't be easier. Based on another reviewer's suggestion, I use only 1 tablespoon of sugar in order to keep more of the spice. They turn out tangy, spicy and delicious - way better than store-bought jalapenos! Just a note that the garlic reacts with the vinegar and turns an ugly blue, so if you see something that looks like mold, don't worry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
My husband loved these! I used 1/2 the amount of salt and they turned out great! Thanks for the recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Smells amazing when you open the jar. I hope these last longer than a few days. I used on nachos last night. Very nice. Thank you Chef John. I am a big fan of yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I will never buy pickled peppers again. Who knew it was that easy? Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dlw123go

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Five-star for ease and taste. The initial taste is good, the jalapenos hot with a slight pickling. I'm hoping these will taste quite pickled in 4 weeks. I doubled the recipe and got two pints. I also made a jar of hot pickled green beans with the juice of the jalapeno mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of heat but I like spicy. The video said a lot of the heat gets removed but not so much, they were still killer hot. Of course they are hot peppers but I have a few different ways to cook them so the heat is reduced, I was hoping this was another but not so much. I have friends who eat the store bought ones and love hot peppers, after feeding them these ones they said they were ok. We'll see how they go over on burgers and nachos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 21-30 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States