Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Love this! Combined jalapeños, hot cherry peppers, and hot banana peppers and reduced the sugar to 1 tablespoon to cut back on the sweetness to retain the heat (we like 'em hot!). They turned out perfect! The double batch of ingredients and 9 medium sized jalapeños, 5 small cherry peppers, and 3 small banana peppers, yielded two pint jars of peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
These are simply fabulous! When you use up the jalepenos,save the juice and slice up some onions really thin and add to the jar. Also good for cucumbers! We sometimes buy the mini English cukes from Sam's and they go south before we can use them all, so I cut some in chunks or spears. I'm telling you, the used jalepeno juice is liquid gold around here! For those who want the peppers to have less heat, lay the slices out on your board then poke out the seeds and membranes with an apple corer. Easy-Peasy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Just did this recipe!!! We used all the jalapeños from our garden!!! We'll have to try the peppers at another date and get back with a further review!!! Was a simple recipe but next time we'd like to make it with carrots/onions too.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I used this as a starting point for my peppers. I decreased the sugar (we like the bite) and added coriander seed instead of oregano. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
I would give these 10 stars if I could! I've been making these since the recipe was published and didnt realize I never left a review. I make them exactly as written. Everyone I give them to absolutely loves them and cant get enough of them. I make approx 50 qts of them a season. Love Them! Thanks for the recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CNM CATERING

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edgewater Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2014
I loved them but the seeds made it too spicy. Take half the seeds out and throw them away. put the other half in the vinegar marinade, don't leave them in the peppers, or you will regret it. I recommend this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I made these the other day, very easy but didn't like the sweetness the sugar gave the jalapeños. I didn't put full amount of sugar and that is still first thing I taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Followed recipe exactly and they turned out great!! An excellent way to use and preserve those abundant garden grown jalapenos. They go perfect on hamburgers and hot dogs to spice things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gary in TX

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I added some fresh dill. Turned out nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donald63

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Asbury Park, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States