Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These are great! I've made them all summer long with the jalapeños from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Just made my third batch of these and I love them. Started with recipe as written and they were great. This batch I ended up cutting the sugar back to 1.5 Tbsp to increase the heat and doubled the garlic just for personal taste and they are perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
We have an abundance of jalapeños and green beans from our garden. Just pickled the beans and the peppers are next. I added red pepper flake to the beans and cut whole garlic cloves in half. We like to eat the garlic too :) Love this recipe! Super easy and super tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elverta, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
A friend made these and shared some. I almost demanded the recipe, these are wonderful! I just made my own doing as our friend did, not changing a thing. I hope mine are as wonderful as his were. Thanks for this recipe it will be used a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Boyd Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
I added a few things. Habbinarro chilies from my greenhouse ,onions and pickling spice. Oh so yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
These pickled Jalapeno Rings were made by my twin sister and sent home to me - I love them in my salads and just prepared more for myself from this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This the best jalepeno recipe hands down! I did half the amount of sugar but this is quick, easy, and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Elliott

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chip Swetnam
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Had a bumper crop of jalapeños and this was the perfect answer. You can retain much more heat than commercial preparations and you can add any additional spice that you love. We added finely chopped onion that was left over from guacamole prep and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chip Swetnam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I would give this recipe 10 stars! These are 10 times better than store bought canned jalapenos! !! The jalapenos are addictive to eat especially in nachos. Beware, because I got my family eating 10 lbs of these jalapenos, and they all raced to the bathroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mai Mao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Phil lambert
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Easy recipe! Use red jalapeños.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States