Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Wayne Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Easy and yummy. I made this once before but I had forgotten how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These disappeared QUICKLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is simple and easy. Thanks for that! I like to modify it for a crispier pepper by skipping the part about cooking the peppers, and simply pouring the boiling brine into the jar -- already packed with peppers and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These were incredibly easy and soooo tasty! Besides the delicious jalapeño making everything more yummy, the pickling juice is a fabulous addition to refried beans as well! I will never again purchase pickled jalapeños from the store. I can't believe I am just now adding this recipe to my culinary repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Klasky Ring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great, easy, fast! I did cut sugar in half, and I also filled jars with jalapeno slices - then added hot brine. Slices stay crisp. Don't leave out the oregano. I was skeptical, but it gives great flavor. Thanks for a great recipe that helped me save my abundance of jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nixon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
These are great! I've made them all summer long with the jalapeños from my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Just made my third batch of these and I love them. Started with recipe as written and they were great. This batch I ended up cutting the sugar back to 1.5 Tbsp to increase the heat and doubled the garlic just for personal taste and they are perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
We have an abundance of jalapeños and green beans from our garden. Just pickled the beans and the peppers are next. I added red pepper flake to the beans and cut whole garlic cloves in half. We like to eat the garlic too :) Love this recipe! Super easy and super tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elverta, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
A friend made these and shared some. I almost demanded the recipe, these are wonderful! I just made my own doing as our friend did, not changing a thing. I hope mine are as wonderful as his were. Thanks for this recipe it will be used a bunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betsy Boyd Davis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA
Living In: Galesburg, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States