Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Shane Hultquist
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2015
Very easy to make. Still setting so I will give them a try tomorrow. Smells divine though. I also lessened the sugar in these so I can still have a bit of the heat to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shane Hultquist

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
this is the "go to" recipe and the inspiration for this years new jalapeno garden in our backyard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Really good. Next time I'll cut back or leave out the sugar though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by djrecon
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Very sweet. I only used 5 Jalapeños and the was just barely enough liquid to cover it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Wayne Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Easy and yummy. I made this once before but I had forgotten how good they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayne Farrell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
These disappeared QUICKLY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
These turned out delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Staunton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
This recipe is simple and easy. Thanks for that! I like to modify it for a crispier pepper by skipping the part about cooking the peppers, and simply pouring the boiling brine into the jar -- already packed with peppers and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anne richardson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
These were incredibly easy and soooo tasty! Besides the delicious jalapeño making everything more yummy, the pickling juice is a fabulous addition to refried beans as well! I will never again purchase pickled jalapeños from the store. I can't believe I am just now adding this recipe to my culinary repertoire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie Klasky Ring

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
Great, easy, fast! I did cut sugar in half, and I also filled jars with jalapeno slices - then added hot brine. Slices stay crisp. Don't leave out the oregano. I was skeptical, but it gives great flavor. Thanks for a great recipe that helped me save my abundance of jalapenos!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nixon, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States