Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very good, and fairly easy :) I am super happy! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
With the abundance of peppers we have in our garden I was looking for different recipes to try... this is by far my favorite! Addictive! Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Good, simple, easy to follow recipe. Beware though, these are the hottest peppers I've ever tried (and I like spicy food)---I can't even eat one slice straight out of the jar. I'm not sure if it's the jalapenos I bought or the recipe, but I wish they were a medium heat. They've been sitting in the fridge for a few days, and hopefully they'll mellow a little more over the weeks. Next time I'll try the recipe with other veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
fantastic, worked to a dream, really popular at my BBq's
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by waltershackers

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2013
This is the say way I make pickled jalapeños except I do not add sugar and add Mexican oregano and a spot of olive oil to the jar before I seal it in a hot water bath. Using red and green jalapeños makes for a festive gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I have now made this four times and will be making on a weekly basis. I was copying a recipe for Jalapeno Mac & Cheese (Myron's Steakhouse) and decided I should make my own pickled jalapeno slices. Good move! I will never buy store brand again. This is so easy and they taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sacook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tallahassee, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
This recipe was incredibly easy and incredibly GOOD, maybe even addictive! I increased the ratio of water to vinegar to a 2:1 ratio. These are so good all you can eat them straight out of the jar as a snack. This recipe is awesome for banana peppers as well. Look no further for another recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 3boysandme

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Good flavor, just wish they were crunchier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Nearly identical to my recipe and excellent. The biggest differences, and purely for long term storage, are no garlic and 5:1 vinegar ratio. They will keep for a long time in the fridge this way. I usually run our after 6 months or so but I've gone up to a year. Must be stored in the fridge though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

How to Make Pickled Peppers

See how to make pickled peppers in a delicious and versatile vinegar brine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States