Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
Easy, fast and good. What else do you need. You can make them hotter by reducing the sugar because I did. These are great though and so simple. Never need to buy the jarred peppers again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wallace, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Cheraw, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Very easy to make. I don't eat jalapenos but I grew a few plants for the rest of the family. We were overflowing with jalapenos and this recipe helped preserve them to use throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2012
Amazing and so very easy.....I used green and red jalapenos that I was gifted from someones garden and made 6 pint sized jars. I adjust the recipe for 8 servings to ensure I had enough brine. It was perfect. I stuffed the jars with the sliced pepper rings and then poured the hot brine over as did other reviewers. I had somme on chili last night and they were spicy and a little sweet all at the same time and the jalapeno was still crisp! Excellent....I cant say enough about this easy recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SLJ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
They taste like they were bought from the store. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Greg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Great recipe! I love Mrs Renfro jalapenos because they are so crisp but was going through about a jar a week and was sick of paying for them. This recipe solved my problem. Like another review I cut the sugar in half to keep more heat and placed them directly in jars and poured the liquid over. I also added about 1 teaspoon of tumeric- it helped keep them teally green. Five dollars bought me about five pounds at the farmers market and made four quarts; I used four cups each of vinegar and water and it was the perfect amount. Thanks for sharing chg John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rosemount, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2012
This recipe is absolutely delicious! I like it's sweetness and pickley flavor. I've used it to pickle more than Jalepenos too. I've done sweet peppers, cuccumbers, and I'm about to try some green tomatoes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helen Stachiotti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I doubled the recipe and threw in banana peppers and a few chili peppers to boot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Quick and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Neila J. Straub

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Thank you chef John! I wanted to chime in that these tasted just like store bought banana peppers when I used long skinny sweet peppers. The best part is that these don't have yellow dye and sulfates. Do you know how hard it is to find pepper rings without that junk? Next time I make these, I will try jalapenos.The brine would also make a great base for a salad dressing. Just add some olive oil and voila!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Just go ahead & Triple the Recipe. Used some sweet peppers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 99) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States