Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by BECCALOYA
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
This recipe couldn't be easier. Based on another reviewer's suggestion, I use only 1 tablespoon of sugar in order to keep more of the spice. They turn out tangy, spicy and delicious - way better than store-bought jalapenos! Just a note that the garlic reacts with the vinegar and turns an ugly blue, so if you see something that looks like mold, don't worry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2013
My husband loved these! I used 1/2 the amount of salt and they turned out great! Thanks for the recipe Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
Smells amazing when you open the jar. I hope these last longer than a few days. I used on nachos last night. Very nice. Thank you Chef John. I am a big fan of yours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
I will never buy pickled peppers again. Who knew it was that easy? Thank you Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Lee Newsome

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2013
Five-star for ease and taste. The initial taste is good, the jalapenos hot with a slight pickling. I'm hoping these will taste quite pickled in 4 weeks. I doubled the recipe and got two pints. I also made a jar of hot pickled green beans with the juice of the jalapeno mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elle

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hays, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I'm not a huge fan of heat but I like spicy. The video said a lot of the heat gets removed but not so much, they were still killer hot. Of course they are hot peppers but I have a few different ways to cook them so the heat is reduced, I was hoping this was another but not so much. I have friends who eat the store bought ones and love hot peppers, after feeding them these ones they said they were ok. We'll see how they go over on burgers and nachos :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is delicious and sooo easy! With our windfall of jalapenos this year - came in very handy without spending all day in the kitchen!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PattyC28
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2013
This recipe is so quick and easy. Within a few days, the jalapeños are pickled and deliciously crunchy! Thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Very good, and fairly easy :) I am super happy! Thanks Chef John!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
With the abundance of peppers we have in our garden I was looking for different recipes to try... this is by far my favorite! Addictive! Thanks Chef John!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimmyjocooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galesburg, Illinois, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick Pickled Jalapeno Rings

Watch Chef John make quick-and-easy pickled peppers.

Quick Pickled Pepper Onion Relish

See how to make a relish with pickled peppers, jalapenos, and onions.

Quick Pickled Eggs and Beets

This simple Southern snack is a cinch to prepare.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States